We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location & Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Hyde Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hyde Park
Adirondack, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Location & Nice Hotel”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here the night before going to a Yankee baseball game. The lobby area was very clean and the clerk was friendly while we checked in. It appeared that the room was recently renovated with new wallpaper and decorations. All the bedding appeared to be new as well and was very clean. The bathroom was clean and plenty of towels were provided.

We were only there for one night, but it was just what we needed - a clean, comfortable and quite place to get a good night's sleep before taking Metro North to the Yankee game.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for the review! I am so glad that you decided to stay in Hyde Park as a stop on your way to New York City. We are about 5 miles from the Metro-North Train station in Poughkeepsie so it is very convenient to get on the train for an hour and a half ride into Grand Central Station.

We hope that you choose to stay with us again as either a stop on your way to the city or to enjoy the historic town of Hyde Park.

Linda
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    132
    83
    26
    20
See reviews for
104
110
29
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We arrived for a two day stay and were warmly welcomed by the front desk. Our room was clean and comfortable. The price was reasonable and conveint to the CIA, FDR library and the Vanderbilt estate, all worth a visit. I know my husband and I will stay there when we return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbm1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kingston, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here August 3-5 to visit family in the area. The hotel is small and relatively quiet. Beds were a little on the soft side, but the room was clean and comfortable. The only down side is the breakfast area in the lobby which is so small...it holds roughly 15 people and is almost impossible to move around. Good luck finding an empty chair.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knappsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, PA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed at this Quality Inn the end of July and the beginning of August 2012. The overall appearance of the hotel was that it was well kept up and cared for. Parking was plentiful. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The room was quiet as we did not hear people above us. There was also little road noise. Housekeeping services were good. It is located close to all the attractions in the Hyde Park area which made it very convenient. We did not eat the breakfast opting for local diners and restaurant because the seating area is very small and quickly fills up. The shower was okay but a little weak on the pressure. We would stay at this property again on future trips to the area.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are preferable as there is a second floor and no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed one night beginning of July during a visit to the Culinary Institute of America. Very conveniently located. In spite of our very late arrival we received a warm welcome. The room was spotless and very comfortable (bed, bathroom, A/C…). Morning breakfast was a simple buffet but varied and balanced- we had fun with the waffle maker…. Same attention to customer when we left the room. Perfectly met our expectations, so much that we asked if they were offering monthly rentals for our daughter attending the CIA….

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rieuwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We strive to keep our rooms clean and comfortable and are so happy that you noticed. Our front desk staff works 24 hours a day and are always ready to help guests with whatever they may need!

Linda
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My granddaughter and I spent two comfortable nites at this Quality Inn. The room was spacious and clean, the breakfast was fresh and tasty, and the staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They were knowledgeable about the area and gave us great recommendations. The location was perfect for the sightseeing we were interested in. I would definitely stay here again when in this area. Just be prepared to carry your bags up two flights of stairs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for the great remarks about your recent stay! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, your room, and our staff. Hope to see you again for future visits to the Hyde Park area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a basic hotel at a basic price. The rooms were comfortable and clean although quite dated. As mentioned by another reviewer the carpets were being replaced when we were there so a rather strong smell of glue. Strangely thet are replacing a rather pleasant green colour with dark red/brown carpets which made the whole place feel a bit gloomy/dingy. The breakfast was quite simple although we did like the 'make your own' waffles. Still amazing that it was thrown in given the price, The hotel does have a great location. Right on the main road so easy to find, lots of parking and a very short distance to the FDR house, Vanderbilt mansion and CIA. Take a stroll up the road to a nice wooded area and/or drive down to the river to take a peeks at the lovely riverside homes. Eating options are limited - standard US fare.

Room Tip: Room at the back away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nic1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay!

As you mentioned the carpets in our hallways have all been fully replaced. We are so glad to offer fresh new carpets to our guests!

I am so happy to hear that you were impressed with our breakfast being included in your room price, we do always try our very best to offer a great value to each and every guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde Park
1.1 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
340 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Highland NY
Super 8 Highland NY
#2 of 5 in Highland
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#3 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
423 reviews
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
579 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hyde Park

Property: Quality Inn Hyde Park
Address: 4142 Albany Post Rd, Hyde Park, NY 12538-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hyde Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hyde Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hyde Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hyde Park Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing