We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Hyde Park
Nearby Hotels
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
49
148
92
28
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
148
92
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansausageyogurtvanderbilt mansionculinary institute of americabreakfast was includedwaffle makeracross the streetmake your own waffleswalking distancepresidential librarychecking incookiesample parkingan overnight staynight's sleepvalue for the money
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 341 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a basic hotel at a basic price. The rooms were comfortable and clean although quite dated. As mentioned by another reviewer the carpets were being replaced when we were there so a rather strong smell of glue. Strangely thet are replacing a rather pleasant green colour with dark red/brown carpets which made the whole place feel a bit gloomy/dingy. The breakfast was quite simple although we did like the 'make your own' waffles. Still amazing that it was thrown in given the price, The hotel does have a great location. Right on the main road so easy to find, lots of parking and a very short distance to the FDR house, Vanderbilt mansion and CIA. Take a stroll up the road to a nice wooded area and/or drive down to the river to take a peeks at the lovely riverside homes. Eating options are limited - standard US fare.

Room Tip: Room at the back away from the road
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nic1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay!

As you mentioned the carpets in our hallways have all been fully replaced. We are so glad to offer fresh new carpets to our guests!

I am so happy to hear that you were impressed with our breakfast being included in your room price, we do always try our very best to offer a great value to each and every guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We booked this hotel for three nights -- being centrally located in Hyde Park with the FDR home, Vanderbilt estate, etc. right there. It was convenient, as we had our bikes and wanted to be able to tour around without driving. They were replacing the hallway carpets when we were there, which was probably a good idea as the place was beginning to show its age. The weekend rates are a bit over the top, but the weekday rates seem spot-on for what you get. Helpful staff. Breakfast a bit mediocre, but it, like the hotel, "met the need."

Room Tip: They have Smoking and Non-Smoking wings. If you object to smoking smells, get a room a ways from the Smoking wing -- despite the stairway doors, the odor drifts from the stairwells into the Non-Smoking wing if you have a room near a stairwell. Ask for one where you walk a bit farther down the hallway.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BikerEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am glad that our central location in Hyde Park made it possible for you to ride your bike to all the nearby attractions! We hope to see you again for your next trip to Hyde Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have stayed in several places in the Hyde Park area as our son attended the CIA. We found the Quality Inn to be the closest and one of the best bargains. Clean, lots of parking, great location and they serve free breakfast!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the front (Rt 9 traffic).
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janeg2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Thank you for the great review! I am so glad you choose to stay with us when visiting your son at the Culinary Institute of America!

We are so glad that our convenient location, free hot breakfast, and our room conditions keep you coming back when in the area!

Thank you, Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My spouse and I have stayed at this motel three times over the years, most recently this past weekend. It's a clean and pleasant place, near the Culinary Institute and various other local attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unicorn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Thank you for your loyalty to us when in the area! We hope to host you again soon!

Thank you, Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We had an overnight stay in Hyde Park to see the FDR museum, house and Vandebilt House. We picked the Quality Inn since it was directly across from the FDR museum & house. We dropped our luggage off in a room that smelled, the carpet was frayed and mold in the bathrooms - that is a feat in itself as the bathtub is plastic. When we came back from the FDR house tour and museum which is well worth a visit we were given another room which was incredibly noisy since the walls were paper thin. On to the 3rd room which was acceptable for a nights stay. The beds are not comfortable. The motel needs to have work done. The rates are not 'cheap' as we paid $70+. The breakfast is only good if you like a power sugar breakfast. The coffee was weak. As we were off the Vanderbilt house for a 10am tour we had a nice coffee there!
The staff were very sweet and you can't fault them for the owners lack of maintenance on their property. AS they said it is Quality INN standards but I have stayed in others and they must just meet the minimum.
By all means go to Hyde Park and see the Hudson Valley and amazing sites just stay elsewhere.
The best restaurant in town is the Everyman just down the road. If I have the name wrong it is the busiest restaurant filled with locals and fantastic food.

Room Tip: stay in another hotel
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awithj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Quality Inn Hyde Park. We are so sorry to hear that you had issues with the rooms that you checked into. We appreciate it when our guests express their concerns with us so we can improve upon these areas. I sincerely apologize on our behalf of our housekeeping department for the issues that you had with mold in the room. We have discussed this issue with our housekeepers so no other guests will experience that same issue.

We do hope that you decide to stay with us at the Quality Inn Hyde Park to give us a chance to show you the true value we provide to our guests.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews