We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Friendly service, average accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Hyde Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hyde Park
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Ive stayed a few times at this hotel, its convenient to restaurants and the historical sites in Hyde Park NY. I keep coming back there when I am in the area because its probably the best hotel/motel option in the town.
The property is not new, it shows its age. The common areas are in average condition, it can be a little packed at breakfast and you have the stairs to contend with if your on the second floor. The room was fine, nice tv, updated bed and linens. The rooms arent huge but they are perfectly fine. You may here noise from the room above as the sound insulation is not keeping up with with the excess pounds of the typical tourist these days. I am noise sensitive but still managed to sleep through it.
The breakfast is the generic stuff you would expect, and decent but not exciting.

Last, the hotel is pricey, but it is on account of its location. Keep it in mind as the hotel is simple and a basic clean place to spend the night. Be sure you hit the brewery just south of the hotel.

Room Tip: may wish to stay upstairs (second floor) to avoid hearing guests above you if your noise sensitive.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flipper95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Thank you for your review. As mentioned we have a great location near FDR home and library, Culinary Institute of America, and many other historic sites. Our breakfast included several hot items including eggs, sausage, and waffles. We also have an assortment of baked goods, yogurt, and cereals.

We would appreciate the chance to host you again if ever back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 314 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

It was a meting place near CIA where friends from Upstate New York coulds meet us.
The staff of 2 were helpful when we checked in. Keys didn't work . They quickly got us ones that worked. Our friends had the same problem. We were use to motels that had a larger hospitality area. It was small but adequate. In the morning when we were checking out the staff went out of their way to give us Information on how to get to the turnpike. Next time would want a king size bed away from road.

Room Tip: Want one away from street and also on first level. They do not have an elevator
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your comments about our helpful staff members!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I had a stop-over there in late August before a next morning visit at FDR National historic site, less than a mile away. It turned out to be the only reason to stay there...
Otherwise, this hotel rates below expected standards or value-for-the-money from my previous stays at Quality Inn hotels.
Cheaper value that what you pay for. Room clean but very average in size and dated amenities. Cigarette smell in the hallway. Check-in service (around 9 PM) was rather not welcoming.
Breakfast area is ridiculously minimal (4 small tables and 8 chairs by the entrance door...)
Standing room only or back-to-your-room at breakfast time...

Room Tip: Rooms on south side, facing some trees, have less road noise.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank montreal202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel and are sorry that you felt that your stay was not a good value. We do include with every stay a full hot breakfast, wireless internet, and use of fitness and business centers.

We are sorry you felt that our breakfast area was small. We do have 2 tables that seat 4 people and 3 tables that seat 2 people. There is a picture of the breakfast area here on this site.

We are in a great location for visits to the Roosevelt Home, Culinary Institute of America, Vanderbilt Mansion, and Marist College. We do have brochures for many area attractions and will kindly help with directions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stayed at this place and the room had mold and mildew in the bathroom. The room had a very unpleasant odor.
I would not stay there again and the filters in the air conditions were just so dirty.
Don't stay there. Go a few miles out of Hyde Park to a better location.

Room Tip: Go and inspect the room before taking it.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trip646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your comments. We are so sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. Since your stay we have looked into the issues that you experienced and do hope that you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

This motel is in a perfect location for visiting the historic homes in Hyde Park. You could walk to the Roosevelt museum and home if you wished. The motel itself is an older facility. It is clean and comfortable with inside doors. The breakfast area is small as is the lobby. The breakfast food is limited and ordinary. There are few healthy choices. There are not many places to stay in Hyde Park. Of the motels we saw, this one was the best.

Room Tip: the rooms with king beds are bigger and worth the extra charge
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean6564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Thank you for your comments from your recent stay! We are so glad the location was convenient to the local attractions you visited.

As you mentioned we do have a free hot breakfast with every stay. Our breakfast includes fresh fruits, yogurt, bagels, pastries, muffins, bread, scrambled eggs as well as hard boiled eggs, sausage, and waffles. Breakfast is available from 6 to 10 am weekdays and 7 to 11 am weekends, coffee and tea are available all day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

After Hurricane Erica, I was going to be "stuck" in Hyde Park for 3 days and chose the Quality Inn simply by the reputation of the name. I wasn't disappointed. It is a very clean and friendly hotel in a perfect location (across the street from FDR, in front of a nature preserve, a short hike to the Vanderbilt Mansion) with a back wing which feels like you're living in the country even though you're right on busy route 9. I would have given a 5 except for the ridiculously small fitness center.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimlinkrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Thank you so much for such great compliments! We are always happy to hear that your guests are experiencing the true quality of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Booked here because it was near my daughter. Stayed one night w/husband.
Surprised to find the number of amenities in room-- not found in recent more expensive and exclusive hotels(Ex. microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen tv, safe, clean, pleasant decor, nice desk, an easy chair w/ottoman. Desk clerk friendly, helpful, accomodating, room-clean .Price was reasonable. Though the hotel looked a little shabby when we arrived, it was clean and well maintained. Free parking was a plus.Missed having NO elevator but clerk offered to help w/siuitcase. Morning breakfast offerings quite diverse. Coffee very tasty.

Room Tip: ask to be away from smoking rooms - - ask to be on first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lois m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed all the amenities our guest rooms offer. We are sorry that you had to walk up the stairs to your room. We do have many rooms on the first floor for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde Park
1.1 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
352 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Highland NY
Super 8 Highland NY
#2 of 5 in Highland
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
611 reviews
7.2 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#3 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
435 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hyde Park

Address: 4142 Albany Post Rd, Hyde Park, NY 12538-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hyde Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hyde Park
Price Range: $92 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hyde Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hyde Park Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing