We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but Very nice--Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Hyde Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hyde Park
Reviewed August 10, 2011

An elevator would have been nice, but someone did offer to carry our bags.
For me, it just went to show that you can take a small ordinary hotel and if you take care of it and care about it, it can be nice. This was decorated just as the other Quality Inns I stay in were, but it was very well maintained and cared about. We only stayed two days and were only in at night so we didn't have much interaction with staff but everyone seemed nice. Small breakfast area but it was spotless and had the usual food but much better danish than the usual hotels. Oh, only negative I can think of is that our room did not have a shower. It HAD a bath/shower, it had a lovely big, multi-type shower head, nice curtain etc. But no place to MAKE it become a shower. (Yes, I do know how to look for different types of faucet/shower knobs--there was not one in this shower.) We were already unpacked so just took quick baths and did not bother to ask about it.
Other than that, good job Quality Inn-HP.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jck01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 331 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

The accomodations were fine. Mid-range, but kind of pricey for a basically motel. I guess we paid for proximity to the FDR House and Library.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank micchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed 1 night recently at the Quality Inn. Parking was free and plentiful, front desk staff was friendly and talkative. The room was comfortable and clean, the shower worked well. There was also a nice complimentary breakfast with some hot food and a waffle maker, which was definitely more than I expected. Overall, it seems a little expensive but definitely a great stay, would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjmoney44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

The location of this motel was great--close to FDR's house and the Vanderbilt mansion. However, the motel itself was just OK. The room was about 90 degrees when we walked in--they never turned on the AC. We had 1 cup in the room (there were 4 of us). The girl at the front desk when we checked in was pleasant, but basically just handed us a key. There is also NO elevator, which is a problem with heavy suitcases. On the plus side, breakfast had a nice variety and was good. So, like I said, it was OK.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

My wife, our 12-year old son, myself and our friends' family (the only difference is - they have a 12-year old daughter), we went over weekend for a day of wine-tasting along Hudson Valley win trail and another day of visiting national historic sites at Hyde Park. So we stayed at this hotel for 1 night. It is located very conveniently, comfortable, clean. Staff is really helpful and welcoming. We do stay at ChoiceHotels a lot because they provide quite a comfort for reasonable prices, they care about their standards so you always know what to expect. And this hotel is not an exception.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYC_photography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

After leaving one hotel due to extreme disrespect (the Golden Manor) I came to the Quality Inn and was pleasantly accomodated by Ansonya at the front desk. This woman is amazing--she is so personable and helpful------I was very happy to see her every morning or evening during our stay at this hotel. Rooms are adequate, clean, and comfortable enough. Location is the best. The included breakfast was great and made it so easy to leave for the day on a full satisfied stomach! I will definitely stay here again when I return to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kjs58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

From what we saw of other places in the area, this is one of the best picks for cleanliness and value. Recommended property.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde Park
1.1 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
360 reviews
7.2 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#3 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
447 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
641 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hyde Park

Address: 4142 Albany Post Rd, Hyde Park, NY 12538-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hyde Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hyde Park
Price Range: $78 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hyde Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hyde Park Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing