We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hyde Park
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Roosevelt Inn(Hyde Park)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Hyde Park(Hyde Park)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Highland Motel(Highland)
      View Hotel
      View Hotel
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (82)
      Filter reviews
      82 results
      Traveler rating
      69
      11
      2
      0
      0
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      69
      11
      2
      0
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewstreetop suiteapple cider syrupb bculinary institute of americaher husbandgourmet breakfastjuicesitting areahudson valleybird feedersvanderbilt mansioncomfortable bedsboth morningswe loved our staymini fridgeharryhomemade
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      28 - 33 of 82 reviews
      Reviewed October 17, 2013

      The secret to the perfection is Valerie, who makes sure that everything is wonderful for her guests. We enjoyed the entire experience: the cozy, quiet,comfortable room. The kind advise and help getting to know Hyde Park's attractions and eateries. And the breakfasts were the best ever. Homemade dishes that began the day on a happy and satisfied note.

      • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank O1Madi
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Valarie N, Innkeeper at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

      Very kind words, thank you. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 14, 2013

      We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Inn The Woods. Valerie's and Harrison's hospitality was (were?) among the best we've been offered at a B&B and the breakfasts WERE the best, bar none. The inn, itself is very comfortable, private, has free (and very good) WiFi, and yet is very close to CIA, the Vanderbilt National Historic Site, The FDR Historic (with Val-Kill) site, and other Hudson River attractions. It makes a terrific base of operations from which one can go exploring and in which one can relax after exploring.
      Valerie, domestic goddess, that she is, grows a lot of the food and condiments and is knowledgeable about most of the local attractions. Harrison is interesting but we didn't get much chance to talk.
      We highly recommend this B&B and we hope to come back.

      Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
      2  Thank Joyce_Romoff
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Valarie N, Innkeeper at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

      Thank you for sharing our close proximity to the local sites. Easy to be helpful when guests like yourselves are so nice. Funny to see in print my "domestic goddess" title. Hope you find your way back to us.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 31, 2013

      My wife and I have stayed in many B&Bs over the years. This was the best experience for value, room and Valerie's wonderful breakfasts. Valerie is a foodie and prepares the breakfast based on your desires. Do yourself a favor and try this B&B the next time you are in Hyde Park. You will not be disappointed.

      • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank John R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Valarie N, Innkeeper at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

      Thank you for the wonderful review. We always are grateful for you taking the time to share your visit with others.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 24, 2013

      I recently stayed at Inn the Woods in Hyde Park NY. We are new to the B&B experience and have always enjoyed the anonymity of a hotel, but wanted to see what we were missing. We still had our privacy, but our surroundings were very much like a good friend’s home. The difference was that we made new friends during breakfast that we otherwise would never have met. The Inn is clean, quiet and cozy, the food is wonderful, and the company was delightful. I especially enjoyed watching the wild birds at the feeders from their cozy front porch and walking through their beautiful garden, which was in full bloom. If you want to know more about what the area has to offer, the Inn keepers Valerie and Harry are knowledgeable and helpful in planning fun and interesting activities. Overall it was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. Thanks to our hosts!

      • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank LKKB
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Valarie N, Innkeeper at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

      Very happy your first B&B experience was shared with us and that it was so positive. You were a pleasure to have and we hope you find your way back to us.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 22, 2013

      Hillary and I stayed in the Cliffside Room July 20 and 21. This was my first experience in a B&B and I enjoyed it very much. Room was very quiet, comfortable and clean. The owners, Valarie and Harry, were very friendly and helpful. Hillary brought up her bicycle to tour the area and Valarie gave her excellent advice on where to go and how to get there. Harry is a wonderful chef and the breakfasts were wonderful. We are looking forward to coming up again when the CIA is open

      Room Tip: Cliffside room has a very comfortable king size bed and its own bathroom. Since it is at the end of the building it has windows on 3 walls.
      • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Paul A
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Valarie N, Innkeeper at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

      Wonderful review, we thank you and are pleased your stay with us was a fun time.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews