We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
0
1
2
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
2
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2016

The hotel was very dark and shabby and we only saw one other room that appeared occupied. For $70 we figured it was OK for a couple of nights. At about 10:00 PM on November 18, 2016 a crack party erupted in the room next door. Doors slamming, arguments and cars pulling up dropping people off. People sitting in the chairs in front of our unit smoking from a glass pipe. As the one "manager" had left for the night we simply packed up and moved to another motel. The next day I went back to the motel and spoke with Joseva who apologized and said she would refund our money. She couldn't figure out how to do it even with the help of her boss "Monse" coaching her. We asked her to have Monse call us when he arrived and he never called that day. Came back Sunday and still no Monse. Called two more times since speaking with Joseva who assured me she would have Monse call and still no call. Never stay at this dump. Seems to mainly be a place for druggies to rent a room for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank max0492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

First the pot holes as you enter.
Then the "manager" who looks like an extra on " Deliverance"
Dirty, unwelcoming, like he was doing us a favor letting us stay. Needed a shave a bath and clean clothes.
No ice.
Room clean but 50 years of wear. Totally worn out furnishings. Holes in 50 year old carpet.
Parking and walkways littered with cigaret butts and trash.
Forget coffee in AM.
On the other hand the woman at the desk the next day went out of her way to be helpful. Very pleasant and welcoming
as well as the sweet lady housekeeper.
Diner across street is very good.
" Italian American" bistro ? Next door is an embarrassment to that cuisine. Just awful.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank porchetiamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

A total disgusting flea bag. Burns holes In a carpet from the 1950s.
Forget WI FI . A joke. This is just a run down dump. Worn out dirty drapes bathroom no light or ventilation towels you could use for sandpaper. Nothing works. No ice. Potholes everywhere.just a dump. Better to sleep in your car. owned by the 3rd rate Italian family restaurant next door " Copollas" the food is to be avoided as its worse than the motel, 3rd rate Italian American disgrace. The children's menu features " penne alla vodka " only choice for kids ? Hyde Park has nothing but 2nd & 3rd rate motels these dumps need to go. This town need a lot better. Forget even thinking about it. Every ready diner across road is excellent.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
4  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

From the outside, looks like a cute 'motor lodge' type motel, but once you get in the room, it's a different story. Everything in the room has been in use FAR too long - curtains with holes, stained armchair, cracked yellowing lampshades, peeling wallpaper. The rooms appear to be well-cleaned, but it's no match for the disrepair. Unless the AC is running full-blast, everything quickly gets damp. Both rooms had a stale musty smell. The bathrooms are tiny, with only a stand up shower. The radiator is right in front of the toilet, so you have to sit a little sideways. We won't be staying here again, and can't recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blueyediva73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The layout and look of this motel brings back memories of many road trips I have taken over the years. The rooms are arrayed around a central parking lot, edged by pretty black-eyed susans. The room is in need of some sprucing up, but was more than adequate for an overnight stay. The price is very reasonable. Breakfast is included. The warm welcome by the desk clerk and her adorable daughter added to our good experience there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cafelover98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews