We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger! One of the best!”

Hyde Park Brewing Company
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Hyde Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great burger! One of the best!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stopped by here after visiting FDR house and was pleasantly surprised. One of the best burgers I have had in quiet some time along with possible the best fries also. Service was excellent and food served quickly. Great place for a couple or for a family at lunch. Will stop back if in the area next time

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank palexa401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    129
    46
    20
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
370 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Beer was Good”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stopped in after a day at the Roosevelt Library and Home. After reading the bad reviews about the food we just had a couple of pints of their lager. Pretty good but tasted more like an ale.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KegMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthEast
Level Contributor
332 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Crafty Beer, Worthwhile Burgers”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We sampled six beers along with the lamb and 96 degree beef burgers along with the red potato salad and fries. Overall the food was hearty and tasty. The 96 degree burger was not as spicy "hot" as its name suggests. It is suitable for those looking for mild spicy. The light beers were very light in body and taste. The two reds and one dark beer did have the bolder body along with the front and back taste found in good quality beers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Beer, Bad Food”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We tried three types of their beer - lager, pilsner, and ale-, and all were excellent. That was the good part. Now to the restaurant and the food: In short, stay at the bar and don’t eat at the restaurant, at least not what we had ordered. We thought with the beer we should try the bratwurst and the schnitzel. Big mistake: The bratwursts were salty with an unpleasant taste. And the schnitzel? I wonder where they get their meat, - it was dry and hard and tasted like breaded card board. Both, bratwurst and schnitzel – without question, the worst we ever tasted, and no relation to anything German-style cooking would stand for. I do not know about the other food, but I will not return to try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nemak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defreestville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brewery Stop”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stopped in on a Saturday afternoon to sample some beer. Nice bartender, knew the beer and was friendly and attentive. Beer good, not memorable. worth a quick stop if you are in area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hyde Park Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Hyde Park Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing