We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising and”

Hyde Park Brewing Company
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Hyde Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprising and”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I was looking for a decent steak dinner in a relaxed atmosphere and found the perfect place! Their brewed onsite beers were wonderful. The friendly atmosphere of the staff and other patrons made for a very relaxed and enjoyable experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    133
    46
    20
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gardner, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“brewing company”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stopped here for a quick lite lunch, So glad that we did. We got a beer flight, it was great I even found 1 liked…I don’t like beer. I had the best Parm and garlic wings. I would get these for sure. I wanted to come back before we left the area so I could get more wings but didn’t have time. I would go again

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryjo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve dinner”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We decided to eat local and chose Hyde Park Brewing Co. We had no wait since we had an early reservation. The Christmas tree was still up and added to the festive room altho the hostess didn't seat us in that room. I had a delicious salmon and hubby had a tough steak. Service was very good with a pleasant waiter. Overall an enjoyable evening to bring in the new year.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaiserkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Flight of Beers”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The flight of beers makes this a worthwhile stop for their locally made beer. Lots of good food choices including salads, soups and sandwiches. Good for lunch, although I'm sure it would be fine for dinner as well. Live entertainment at night.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Place for Lunch”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

After a long drive, stopped here for a sandwich & beer & wasn't disappointed. Had a "black lager" with my spinach/argula salad that included candied walnuts and dried cranberries. Partner had a drunken turkey sandwich with bacon, cheddar cheese & a special cranberry may which he enjoyed. Not a fancy place, but, a place for good food and a beer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jazanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hyde Park Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Hyde Park Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing