We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good pizza”

Hyde Park Brewing Company
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Hyde Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good pizza”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Went there due to a beer enthusiast in our group, and as I wasn't feeling "meaty" I had the pizza margarita, which was very good---not what I expected at a pub.

Oh, and the beer was good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKFinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    133
    46
    20
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

An interesting location with delicious food and a friendly wait staff. We had young kids with us and the waitress was great with their requests, etc.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bfranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Food, and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Ate here while visiting the Roosevelt Home and Library. Great food. I had the Itza Schnitzel, recommended by our waitress, and was not disappointed. It was very good...I am still thinking about it a week later. My wife's salad was good; not stellar, or very good. I had two different of their brews and both were very nice. The service was very good; quick, polite and well-informed. If we find ourselves in this area again, we will definitely eat here again...Itza a given!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mr2man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good beer”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I happened upon this spot while traveling, while I was tired from driving several hours and very hungry. Was told that there would be about 20 minute wait - actual wait was over 45 minutes. The entire back room was closed for a private meeting, where some fracking company was trying to lure investors. Enough to kill anyone's appetite.
Food was average, beer was excellent, and my main complaint is that the WiFi was only a rumor - it did not actually work.
The Poughkeepsie area in general is NOT visitor friendly, so if I return, I will probably seek this place out again rather than drive aimlessly looking for something better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went here for dinner after visiting the Roosevelt's homes. There were 6 adults and 2 kids in high chairs. We went on a Tuesday around 5pm and there were others already seated and eating, but they accomodated our request to be put in the back with the fussy babies. The waitress was friendly though not as attentive as she could be. The food was good - we had pizza, burgers, schnitzel, and brats, and aside from one overdone burger, everyone was happy. We tried the flight of in house beers and they were good. I'd go back if we were in the area again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rugrl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hyde Park Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Hyde Park Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing