We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Lunch”
Review of American Bounty

American Bounty
Reserve with OpenTable
American Bounty is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Hyde Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: With a focus on the seasons and products of the Hudson Valley, contemporary and traditional regional dishes are brought to life at the American Bounty Restaurant in an honest and flavorful way. Rounded out with a first-class American wine list and comfortable warm service, this casually elegant restaurant sets the stage for an unparalleled dining experience in New York's Hudson Valley.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fabulous Lunch”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had lunch in American Bounty. Beautiful room, outstanding service. As good as any restaurant anywhere. I had the mussels appetizer and the duck. The sauce with the mussels was outstanding. The duck was perfectly prepared and accompanied by a very tasty hummus. The caramel truffles for dessert were sensational. Even the breads were outstanding. One of the best meals I have had.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Das4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    73
    29
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“CIA School run 5 star dinning at a reasonable price”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

of the restaurants at the CIA school, this one is by far my favorite. The food is always excellent, as well as the appetizers and deserts

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrCICS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hudson Valley Experience”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I have been going to the Culinary Institute for many years. It is always interesting and rewarding. The students are easy to talk speak with and openly share their experiences and plans. The grounds are beautiful and provide wonderful views of the Hudson River, especially during foliage season. The service, food and restaurants all deliver as expected. Food and service are provided by students.

I am looking forward to the re-purposed Escoffier Room, a long overdue update.

Leave time to stop into the book store/gift shop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerNYC-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston NY
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Best of the CIA”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great menu, service and atmosphere. Sited within the Culinary Institute of America, the restaurant is staffed by students who work hard to make the meal a treat

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank kgnbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“The meal of a lifetime!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

It was very easy to get mid-week dinner reservations and after enjoying the 4pm campus tour, our appetite was whetted for what promised to be an excellent meal. We were not disappointed!

We enjoyed an Appetizer, Salad, Entree, Cheese course and desert. The bill for two (w drinks) came to $180, including 15% gratuity (which goes to scholarships) and the $10 pp deposit at the time of making the rez.

The food was sublime and in reasonable portions. The service by the students was flawless and unpretentious. The dress code was very reasonable... collared shirt for men, but no jackets.

The entire CIA was very impressive and the students looked genuinely happy to be there. We would return for lunch or dinner anytime we are in the area!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cameron06820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Bounty also viewed

 

Been to American Bounty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing