We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Grants
Nearby Hotels
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Motel(Grants)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grants)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
62
109
84
65
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
109
84
65
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflessnow stormindoor poolno frillsnight staygrants nmthe wi fieasy accesslong drivenew mexicointerstatewest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 361 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2009

Found this to be an older hotel but still in reasonable shape, and pretty clean. Clerk said there would be a hot breakfast but it wasn't there. New management. Close to WalMart - lol! I did use the car wash next door. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SaskieMan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2008

We are seniors traveling on a budget. My handicapped wife and I stayed in room #131, a handicapped drive-up, king bed room, on a Wednesday, 23 April, 2008. We booked this room through the Super 8 website for the price of $48.53. The overall appearance of the motel and lobby were fine. A hoped for early check-in was not to be as apparently motel policy is to let no check-in prior to 3:00pm. Check-in went moderately well although the clerk and her trainee were very non-communicative and not very responsive to questions or problems with the room. The room was large but very crowded with a very out-of place overstuffed arm chair and a broken wobbly desk chair. These made it difficult to both sit comfortably and move about the room in what was supposed to be a handicapped room. The room, bathroom and vanity were clean and there were no lingering odors in the room. The bed was comfortable. The shower worked well, water pressure and drainage OK. The room, which had both exterior and interior entry, was semi-quiet and safety precautions were in place. There was a lock on the inside of the bathroom door, something I had never noted in a handicapped room before. Evidence of a pry on this door showed that someone had inadvertently locked themselves in there before. A moderate terrible continental breakfast was offered. The mini-muffins were still frozen and the juice was practically water. Check-out was easy and the billing was accurate. We might, or might not, stay here again but only after giving serious consideration to other motels in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RetiredRidgecrest_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2007

We stayed at the Super 8 in Grants, NM on our cross country drive. We had been driving for over 13 hours that day going through the Petrified Forest National Park and Canyon de Chelly in Arizona. The Super 8 was right off the interstate. The front desk was friendly and we had a smooth check-in. The room was clean and everything worked properly. The bathroom (toilet and tub) was very small. The sink was on the outside, which is a nice feature in hotels. The continental breakfast was good. The con was the wireless internet. We were only about 6 rooms from the front desk and had no signal in our room! We had to go to the lobby to use the internet on our laptop. Overall a good stay except for the wireless internet.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kibwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2007

My boyfriend and I were driving from Florida to Vegas and stayed in Grants on the second night of our roadtrip. The guy at the counter was really nice and helpful, the room was clean and I love the indoor pool. You have a Dennys nearby and a few other places to eat. Good stop for a roadtrip!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Fraisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2006

Creepy guy working at desk. Can't park in main lot because of resurfacing, so can't keep an eye on my car as the creepy guy suggested. Pool not open, no workout facilities. Kind of afraid to stay the night!!!!!

Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
3  Thank BJFSub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews