We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay elsewhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Grants

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Grants
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Grants
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Stay elsewhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Will not stay here again. Too many issues during our stay. Made reservations 1 month in advance for a Q/Q room. Upon arrival, they only had full size beds available. Why make a reservation if not honored. My husband is 6'1", doesn't fit well in a full bed, thus made for a long night. Not to mention the mattress was horrible and sank 3" when you sat on it. WIFI was down--another negative. The desk chair in the room was disgusting (we put a towel on it before we sat down due to all of the stains). Breakfast was a joke--very limited offerings and power to that room went out and we ended up eating bread vs. toast. Stopped at McD's on the way out of town. Hallway leading to our room smelled like a sewer and closest ice machine was not working. Stay somewhere else, even if you pay a little bit more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PABS719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    93
    72
    55
    30
See reviews for
96
91
41
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very out dated , old furnishings old TV s and may as say NO Wi Fi as it never worked. They even have a permanent sign up telling you they have problems with it. Well lets get it fixed!! not a good value for your money as most other places offer much more for your money. The place was well worn but fairly clean. Would never go back there

Room Tip: Go across or down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

great place right off i 40 rooms are in fair condition and night staff julian was great went above and beyond duties to make my stay great he even helped me carry my luggage to my room wich i thought was great because you just dont get that kinda service now days at most places

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Room was large and clean but internet was not working nor was the closest ice machine. The rate was good for the room but the outside of the hotel and entrance needed work. We probably will not stay here again.,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barisingerIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paxton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Most of the rooms were under construction, even though there were no construction crews any where to be seen. There was NO WiFi and the clerk suggested we go to the motel next door even though it was not part of the Super 8 family. No signs telling anyone of these things.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grants
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Grants
Days Inn Grants
#5 of 11 in Grants
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Grants
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#1 of 11 in Grants
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan
15.8 mi away
Sky City Casino Hotel
Sky City Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pueblo of Acoma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Grants
Travelodge Grants
#4 of 11 in Grants
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grants

Property: Super 8 Grants
Address: 1604 East Santa Fe Ave., Grants, NM 87020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Grants
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Grants
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grants 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Grants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Grants
Grants Super Eight
Grants Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing