We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Grants
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Motel(Grants)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grants)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
8
17
21
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
17
21
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswell taken caregreat pricepetspillowsroutegallup
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 75 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2008

Just your ordinary no-frills Motel 6 - but my room was clean and comfortable. I had a good night's rest. The carpets, drapes and furnishings were in good shape. This motel is in a busy area, about a half mile from the town's Wal-Mart, but my room was fairly quiet, even though the hotel is about a half mile from Interstate 40 to the south and a half mile from the BNSF railroad tracks to the north. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. During the day they had an employee picking up outside and working on the landscaping. There is a small swimming pool, but in April, it was still covered. I've been to other Motel 6s that were a lot more hammered and run down. This is one of the nicer ones. The bathroom has one of those funny round showers with the shower curtain that wraps around you. Grants certainly has a bunch of older motels - some of them even in the $20/night range - a bit rare in this day and age. But I felt that the extra $10 was worth it - since the place seems to be well taken care of.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Shioshya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2007

We have stayed at this motel several times on trips to California. It's located just off the I-40 Mile 85 interchange and on the Historic Route 66 through Grants. We have found everything neat and clean on our stays and apparently well maintained. The self-service laundry equipment appeared to be fairly new also and well maintained. There are many "fast food" restaurants nearby and Four B's, just across the street from the Motel 6 is one of the best "full service" restaurants on I-40 and Route 66 in New Mexico.

  • Stayed: May 2004, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jJNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Grants' Motel 6 on October 4 & 5, 2006 and it was an acceptable motel stay. We had decided to stay somewhere cheap to sort of offset our hotel in Albuquerque that we would be staying at later on the trip. I booked the Motel 6 visit on the Motel 6 website and we payd $36 per night.

When we arrived after an afternoon at El Morro National Monument, we were tired and ready to relax. We checked in fairly quickly and the front desk woman was pleasant and friendly. She told us that due to the weather cooling down a bit, they had switched their forced air climate control from cooling to heating so we would have no air conditioning in the room. She asked if it would be okay and of course, I had no way of knowing that until we tried the room. She told us that the windows opened so we could get cool air in if we wanted to. We decided to go ahead and give it a try.

The room was a bit stuffy so we opened the window all the way and opened the curtains. This meant keeping our clothes on until we were ready to close the curtains and go to bed. The noise outside was a little bothersome and there were cars and people coming and going throughout the night. So, I wasn't thrilled with having to leave the window open. If you plan to stay here, you may want to check with them on whether they are using the AC or Heating during the time you plan to be there.

The room was clean and neat. The very tiny shower appeared to be pretty new and very clean, but the shower nozzle gave a fine mist requiring extra time in the shower to get everything rinsed out of my hair. There is no hair dryer and they provide only soap as an amenity.

The room came with a TV which had HBO so we watched a movie, but the bed was pretty uncomfortable to me. My husband sleeps like a rock and didn't have a problem, but I had lower back pain from the uncomfortable bed for the two days following our stay there and the pillows were really awful - there were only two and they were thin and hard, leaving me with a crick in my neck for the next couple of days. The bedding was clean and unstained, though.

The next day after visiting the Ice Caves and El Malpais National Park we were actually on the cold side and didn't require opening the window until bed time when we cracked it for some air. So, the not having AC issue wasn't a huge deal, just one you shouold be aware of.

Overall, this was your typical Motel 6. For the price, it is completely reasonable, but you need to remember that it is a Motel 6 and not a Marriott. The nice thing is that it is a great launching point for the myriad of sights in that area. There are many things to see and do around Grants, NM and if you are looking for an affordable way to do it, the Motel 6 is a location you should consider.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ladyjadegd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2006

This particular Motel 6 provided me with exactly what they advertise... "A Clean Comfortable Room at the Lowest Price" No reason at all to spend more than the thirty bucks they charge if you are staying in Grants.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RickNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews