We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, family owned coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of CoCo Bean Cafe

CoCo Bean Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Grants
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Denver
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice, family owned coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The place doesn't look like the average coffee shop from the outside, but they served a wonderful coffee and had a nice atmosphere once inside. A nice little stop if you're looking for a coffee break!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

CoCo Bean was a little difficult to find since it is off the Main Street. Staff was friendly and my latte was good. They offer breakfast items and varied coffee menu. It is well worth seeking out the location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
419 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Fantastic and distinctive Expresso well worth a small Interstate detour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

The location, possibly it was once a gas station, appears incongruous from the outside. Inside however it is a vast friendly space which works well. Food is perhaps limited although I only had coffee....what expresso. They source beans, roasted, from a local supplier in Albuquerque and its 'European style' strong with no bitterness. Truly special and quite superb. Staff are great, really enthusiastic, and gave me help and ideas with local sightseeing. If you like coffee come here, the interstate detour (near historic Route 66) is simple and there is a gas station just opposite.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlynCarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer Lake, Colorado
Level Contributor
172 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good coffee but little else”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

When you think of a cafe you think of what you might find a al "Friends" or a Starbucks. CoCo Bean is very basic but it is in Grant, NM and a bit out of the way and easily missed, but it was very worth it for a great cup of coffee, friendly staff, and one of their limited sweets. It go again! The rating is because it is so limited, not because of the staff, coffee, or pastry. Good to support a great effort in the wilderness of Western NM!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReidArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Take the Time to Stop Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stopped at this little gem on a drive from AZ to CO. We had skipped getting coffee in Gallup, and couldn't wait until Albuquerque. Coco Bean Cafe came up in Google Maps, so we decided to give it a try. I'm so glad we did!

They make a wonderful latte, and their customer service is beyond amazing. When I asked if they had any milk substitutes (which I have learned is not always the case in New Mexico), they said they do carry soy milk but only had a little bit left, not enough for a latte. I was fine with that, but after my husband asked where they buy their soy milk, one of the baristas jumped in her car to go get some for me! She returned with organic soy milk about 10 minutes later and made me a delightful latte.

Aside from coffee, they have a nice looking menu of sandwiches, which we did not try. Our son had a pumpkin spice muffin that he loved, and we grabbed a few bags of natural potato chips. They had other pastries as well, which all looked lovely.

Even though Coco Bean Cafe is a few miles off of I-40, it's worth the detour. Support this local coffee shop if you can!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CoCo Bean Cafe also viewed

 

Been to CoCo Bean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing