We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Grants
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we stayed here on the return trip from Las Vegas. Having stayed at other HI Express Motels, it was as we expected. No surprises. Room was clean and ready for us on arrival. A restaurant was close by for us to have supper. The breakfast was their usual. Omelets, juice, pastries, etc.
Only problem we had was the Navigation system in the car took us off the first exit of Grants so we toured the city. This hotel is like 2 blocks off interstate 40 if it had taken us to the 2nd exit heading east.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_a_retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 167 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

The good: very clean, very quiet, vey comfortable, very fresh. The not-so-good: breakfast was a major disappointment... one step above a continental breakfast: pre-made eggs and sausage, very watery orange juice, poor coffee. For comparison, we recently stayed in a Sheraton in Seattle (same price room) where the breakfast included made-to-order omelets, Belgian waffles and a large variety of sliced fresh fruits. The ice machine on the first floor was broken, so had to go to the 3rd floor for ice. The in-room refrigerator did not have a freezer, so no way to refreeze the blue ice for our ice chest. In the big picture of life, these are not major issues... but keep in mind this is the most expensive lodging in the area.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed one night while exploring El Morro and El Malpais National Monuments. A typical Holiday Inn Express with the exception of virtually no wi-fi. We were on the third floor and were told that the signal doesn't usually reach that far. My Wireless Travel Router didn't work with the wired connection either, and never received a call back from the help desk. Luckily, the are close enough to the Interstate to get a good Verizon LTE signal. Otherwise everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express with clean rooms, comfortable bed, microwave, refrigerator, and breakfast.

Room Tip: Third floor doesn't have wi-fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotspurs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear hotspurs88,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to help us continually improve our guests services.

I am sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with our WiFi services. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with. As such, your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future improvements where possible. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice hotel. I had trouble accessing the internet so I called the front desk and the attendant told me I could come down and pick up an Ethernet cable which I did. The internet worked wonderful, not too slow (only Youtube videos were slow to load). Breakfast was good, typical of a Holiday Inn (eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, coffee, juice, etc). Only the pancake machine wasn't working the morning I was there. My only complaint was that the elevator sounded like it was going to break when approaching the floor it was going to stop at (sounds like it needs new brakes). Overall, nice stay. Would stay again since there isn't much selection in hotels in Grants (in terms of free breakfast and internet).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAB20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We made a reservation on-line while we were on the road after deciding to cancel reservations elsewhere because we wanted to keep driving. Very friendly at the front desk and actually got a lower rate than we booked because of another discount we were entitled to. Very quiet and clean. The pressure of the shower was amazing. Great breakfast. Superb experience.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

For a Holiday Inn Express, everything was good overall. Expect the typical amenities as you would at other similar hotels. The rooms were pretty large, comfortable and clean.
In addition the hotel was pretty quiet too.
The service was good, especially in the morning with the free breakfast. Everything was clean and stocked for the influx of guests.
Overall I would recommend this on your way through town. They do offer AAA and Military discount rates also.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were on a roadtrip from Texas to California (Disneyland). This was a good place to stop. Everything was clean, quiet, and fairly new. Nice views from our room also, which was a nice surprise. If we are ever in area again, will stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_W_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grants
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Grants
Days Inn Grants
#8 of 11 in Grants
264 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#1 of 11 in Grants
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Grants
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Sky City Casino Hotel and RV Park
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Grants
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grants
Super 8 Grants
#6 of 11 in Grants
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan

Address: 1512 E Santa Fe Ave, Grants, NM 87020-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Grants
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Grants
Price Range: $125 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Grants-Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing