We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A desert respite to refresh the weariest travellers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Grants
flushing, ny
Level Contributor
267 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A desert respite to refresh the weariest travellers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

A clean, quiet, comfortable place to lay one's head in what seems to be the middle of nowhere if you're passing through. True to Holiday Inn standards, this place is outstandingly comfortable & secure feeling. Suggest seeing the Zuni pueblo if you have the time. Definately would stay here again if in the area. Good complementary breakfast too.

Room Tip: Our room on 2nd floor was fine - elevator worked well, AC perfect - no problems anywhere from what w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jm g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    51
    29
    14
    5
See reviews for
37
67
12
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Easy parking, nice check-in by deandra very efficient, professional and helpful. Nice room, great stay, grand exploring in this area, El Morrow Monument (free) and the Zuni pueblo reservation, and the malpias.....

Room Tip: No smoking No pets..... very clean nice place to stay.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marge s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was in town for a wedding, and was told this was the best place to stay. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. I stayed on the third floor and there was a nice view out the window.

The Wi-fi was spotty and the room a bit overpriced, but for a nice hotel in a remote location, this place fit the bill.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Knoopie,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad to know that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience our internet service has caused you and I am sorry if you found our rooms to be overpriced.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel with good facilities, including a larger than average indoor pool. The room was clean and pleasant but the internet connection was poor in my room. It was re-set but this didn't help.

I have noticed in other hotels of this type that there is a large amount of plastic and everything is disposable. Although this hotel doesn't make any grand claims about being eco-friendly, it might be something that could be attended to.

I understand that this hotel is close to a prison. At one point in the stay, I had a feeling that I was in one. The staff seemed to be operating under a very strict interpretation of their rules and I intend to make a formal complaint about some of their practices which, I believe, fell below a standard of care that I would expect in a hotel chain that I have used extensively.

It may be that this is the best hotel in the area but I might keep driving past Grants, New Mexico next time I visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edinburghtraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear edinburghtraveller7,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is most disappointing to hear of your overall dissatisfaction and we are truly sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations.

We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. Rest assured that the points you've raised in this review will be looked into.

Once again, thank you for your honest feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you're looking for a quite, clean, and comfortable place to stay, spend a night at this Holiday Inn. I do recommend this hotel to all travelers in need of a good nights rest.
Mr. & Mrs. R.T. Milwaukee, WI

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert_suaant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have stayed in the Holiday Inn all across America and this one was way overpriced! No bugs but very dusty and needed a good cleaning. Plus our view out the window was of a satilite dish. Literally in front of our window. We paid $150 for a night and only paid an average of $95 everywhere else, with way better views in the many States we visited and the rooms where rated a 4 star. This one I would give a 1 star.
Nice people but very dirty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MgBoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We like Holiday Inn Express and usually stay with this chain so chose this motel over others in the area of Grants, NM while we were on holiday through the northwest part of the state. This one was very overpriced. It appreared that the elevator carpet had never been vaccuumed. The room was adequate and clean though there were no mattress pads on the beds. The front desk clerk was very friendly. There were 2 free bottles of water in the room refrigerator and complimentary cookies and chips-and-salsa by the front desk in the evening. This is not nearly enough to compensate for the price. The hot breakfast was the usual fare but the scrambled eggs were partly blue as though cooked in an iron pan, the biscuits and english muffins were dried out and hard. We were disappointed. Clothing of the breakfast room attendant was not clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brandoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grants
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Grants
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Grants
Days Inn Grants
#4 of 11 in Grants
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#2 of 11 in Grants
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Sky City Casino Hotel
Sky City Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pueblo of Acoma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Grants
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Grants
Travelodge Grants
#3 of 11 in Grants
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan
Address: 1512 E. Santa Fe Ave, Grants, NM 87020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Grants
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Grants
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Grants-Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing