We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Grants
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Grants-Milan was a last minute change to our schedule as we were traveling farther than planed. The staff were very nice, helpful and courteous. Room was outstanding. Only negative was very few places to eat near by.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandpa_JimDundee_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 162 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed in Grants on a cross country trip recently. This Holiday Inn was very clean, the staff extremely friendly, the pool was warm and clean. Very nice place to stay. I highly recommend it to travelers.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank eugene99901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Ok, but not worth the price. Service..cold but not rude. Breakfast..poor. Bathroom in much need of repair. Carpets old and not clean. Iwill not go back. There are to many other choices for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbiesrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear Debbiesrich,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your overall experience with us. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We only stayed here for one night, but it was nice. The hotel and rooms looked new, probably the best of any of our hotels on our way to DL. We didn't get to try the breakfast, because we left too early. The water was got hot (which is a good thing) and the water pressure was really good too. We were shocked to wake up and it was 31 degrees outside at the end of May...that sure doesn't happen in Illinois! :) We would stay here again if we're in the area. Prices were good too!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJ2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

After driving for days in the summer heat on our way from NY to CA,it was wonderful to find this hotel to escape the unexpected road conditions. As usual the staff was friendly and the room super clean and comfy. Breakfast wasn't great but okay for the price (free). They probably weren't expecting the heavy volume of families coming in out of the rain because breakfast was skimpy - no pancake batter, no real butter, greasy bacon. Drained the bacon between some napkins, toasted abagel, found some catsup and improvised with a tasty bacon and egg sandwich. Price was very competitive. No freezer in minifridge.

Room Tip: All the rooms were quiet. Indoor pool - didn't use - and self serve washer/dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luciNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

It's in a decent area, the front desk staff were not real welcoming, nor did they seem to know what was available room types when I arrived. The rates seem pretty steep for this Holiday Inn, given I have stayed at some in nice areas with better rates than this one....the room was clean, had microwave, fridge, coffee pot etc....the breakfast was normal Holiday Inn fair, well stocked so no complaints there. Overall this is pretty average Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Not a lot of places to eat around this hotel, don't stop hungry unless you like Mickey D's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigHarleyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is an OK hotel. Not impressed for a Holiday Inn Express. We had the basics in the room (microwave, mini fridge, coffee pot), but the room itself appeared fairly low budget. The "granite" on the shower wall was crooked.....like a bad contracting job. The floors creeked and you could hear people walking above you. The coffee pot was located in the bathroom, simply because there was no where else to put it. The hotel looked like it just had a really poor contractor come in and complete a poor hotel upgrade. i was expecting like a cockroach on the floor in the morning or something.... which thankfully didn't happen :-)
The GOOD things about the hotel was the pool, the beds, and the breakfast. The pool was just as expected. Warm, clean, and indoors. There were ample towels, and my kids had a great time in the pool. The beds were suprisingly comfortable!! Which was what we needed after a long day of driving. Very, very comfortable and up to par for Holiday Inn standards. And the breakfast was good. They had cereal, hard boiled eggs, lots of toasts, cinnamon rolls, sausage, biscuits and gravy. They even had a small pancakes and a bowl of fruit. There was plenty of food choices for a decent breakfast.
For me and my family, we won't stay here again. It is fine for a hotel for an overnight stay after a long drive on the road. I just expected a little more from a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank missmelissa500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear missmelissa500,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what feel below your expectations. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve.If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grants
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Grants
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Grants
Days Inn Grants
#8 of 11 in Grants
258 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#1 of 11 in Grants
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Sky City Casino Hotel and RV Park
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Grants
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grants
Super 8 Grants
#7 of 11 in Grants
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan

Address: 1512 E Santa Fe Ave, Grants, NM 87020-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Grants
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Grants
Price Range: $120 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Grants-Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing