We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

We stayed here one night while visiting Gettysburg. The hotel is very clean and the amenities and price was great. The only complaint would be the beds. They only have double beds and they are way to soft. Other than that It was a good one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjkandik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    422
    109
    31
    26
See reviews for
488
446
58
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, MIchigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2009

We stayed there for three days over the Memorial Day weekend. The Motel was full but still managed to get the rooms clean by afternoon, and put up a great breakfast, (included with the stay). The parking for certain rooms are confusing but we made it. During our stay, they had a civil war re-enactment group camped on the front lawn. Very interesting people to talk to and makes for an informative stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geezerglide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2009

2 friends and I stayed here last week during our trip to Gettysburg. We shared a lovely 2 double bedded room, with fridge and microwave. The shower could have been better, but the room was beautifully maintained, and quiet. We had several school trips whilst we were there, but it was good to see that they were kept in separate blocks from the other guests so they weren't too disruptive. We used the indoor pool and jacuzzi whilst we were there, both of which were excellent. Good, friendly staff as well, especially the ladies who cleaned our room. They were top notch.

The hotel is set in an excellent postion for visiting the battlefield, and is very close to restaurants and shops, but still quiet.

The one quibble was that the Breakfast Cottage, although charming, was usually very busy, and on the dates when there were no school parties in there was very little choice, certainly no hot food at all. Considering the dreadful weather ( it rained most of the week), it would have been nice to have had something hot for breakfast. For that reason we ate out quite a lot.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bondenNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2009

The location you can't beat. The rooms need to be updated. It was pretty clean.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorimar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
525 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 456 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2009

This was a good choice for a night's stay. It is well maintained, clean and has nice size rooms. They serve breakfast in a separate building called "the blue cottage". The breakfast was good, nothing fancy, but well stocked with plenty of seating. The folks that run the motel are very friendly and the lobby has a fireplace with a comfortable seating area. The location is right near the battlefield. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. We were there on April 15 which was during spring break and our king room/senior rate was $80.96 plus tax ($7.29). They have both indoor and outdoor swimming pools.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saxeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2009

My family and I take multiple trips to Gettysburg each year. For the last five or six years now we always stay at the Quality Inn! It's like our home away from home when we come into town.

The location is great, although it's not in the heart of the towns square, it is still in walking distance to many restaurants, museums, and shops! It works out great if some family members wants to go out around town and others don't, one can take the car and the people left behind still have a lot to do and can get to many places by walking. The parking there is great, you park right outside your room. There are two floors and I 3 seperate buildings.

The breakfast cottage is probably one of the best breakfast's I've seen set up in any hotel/motel I"ve stayed. It's located right on site in a cute little cottage with plenty of tables and chairs to sit at. They have a variety of juices, coffee and tea. As well as freash fruit, bagels, toast, cereal, pastries, and hard boiled eggs plus more! This place elimnates the cost of going out and buying breakfast elsewhere, you can easily get full on all they have to offer.

The rooms have always been very clean and comfortable. They beds, pillows and blankets are always very soft. I usually have to bring my own blanket on trips due to the itchy covers provided at some hotels. But this place I don't not have to do so!

The indoor and outdoor pools are great! In the summer it was nice to relax by the outdoor pool. The pool has a diving board. In the indoor pool area is also a hot tub.

Overall this is a great place to stay for whatever occassion with any group of people! I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancineK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2009

Couldn't agree with pacifico more, this place was perfect for a short stay where we wanted to use the car just a little or not at all. The room was clean, the employees more than helpful, and the late checkout (2pm) at no extra charge was more than appreciated. Because the weekend was extremely hot (90's) it would have been nice if the outdoor pool was open, but totally understand it wasn't because the "season" hasn't started yet. Don't know if I could stay here for a week (the bed was a bit lumpy and walls a bit thin when the rooms next door were being cleaned) but for a 2-3 day stay this was absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MN29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Property: Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing