We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, close to attractions and three double beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, close to attractions and three double beds!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I have never seen a hotel with three doubles and loved this feature. We are a family of four and it is nice for someone to not have to sleep on a sofa bed. My daughter is not a fan of outside room hotels but it was quiet and we felt very safe. Room was clean, staff was friendly and you can walk to get a nice bite to eat. We chose to stay on the first floor for the refrigerator. Not sure if there was anyone above us, but we did not hear anything from adjoining or above rooms. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mybianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you! I'm glad one of our triple bed rooms worked for you and your family. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    449
    119
    31
    28
See reviews for
535
484
65
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Basic room. Nice pool, good breakfast. Location is easy driving access and there are plenty options in walking distance. Family of five did fine in the room with 3 double beds. I bit dated, but mostly a good location and place to sleep and shower.

Room Tip: Try to get room close to the breakfast cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airbundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks! Glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nice clean motel, conveniently located to most attractions. Most are with in walking distance. Great restaurant in the area! Good selection of breakfast food made the stay very enjoyable, if you left hungry it was your own fault! I would stay their again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The location of the hotel is great, the breakfast cottage is very good, however the beds are very uncomfortable and the non smoking rooms are NOT non smoking, the chain smoker that was in the room next to us sat on the balcony smoking, making it so that we couldn't enjoy our balcony or open our window. I complained to the front desk and they said "sorry" I'm not sure why the bother having no smoking rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I'm sorry you were inconvenienced by other guests smoking. Our rooms are 100% smoke free, however, guests are permitted to smoke outside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Really nice place a little older but kept very well, had a dip in the pool and breakfast each morning. Very friendly staff. I liked that it was close to all the historical places to see. We will be back and will be staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pondlady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erdenheim, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Wonderful staff. Responsive. Attentive. Friendly. Knowledgeable. Excellent cleaning. Breakfast was constantly being refilled and it was BUSY. Just super service, thanks! The room's amenities were fine, the bathroom really nice. Everyone working at your hotel could give seminars to the competition on "how to deliver good service". Thank you again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We love hearing reviews like yours- THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My son and I made our trip to Gettysburg. We like to be centrally located. This hotel fit what we wanted. We were able to park the car and walk to just about everything. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. This is a plus after walking all day. The pool was a wonderful surprise. It was large and clean with very nice seating around. My son loved the diving board. We will be back to this Quality Inn. It has lived up to its name.

Room Tip: Very good location for those wanting access to the battlefield without having to drive everywhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks! We are conveniently located to most of the major battlefield attractions, in addition to lots of shopping and dining options. Why drive when you can stay with us and simply walk?!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,500 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
860 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,023 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Property: Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing