We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place staffed by very nice people!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed two nights; had 1 king-sized bed with fridge, microwave, and other nice necessities provided. Check-in no glitches. Entire staff very helpful and friendly. Room and bathroom very clean. Bed mattress firm but comfortable. Large-size new TV. Nice variety at the continental breakfast. Great location as is immediately adjacent to the battlefield. Only negative was that when using the stairs to go for ice, saw some debris inside door to the outside and on the landing area and stairs. All in all though a great experience and will return - no need to check out other facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John316thebaptist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thanks for the kind words! See you next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

A very nice hotel with excellent staff right off of the battlefield. Clean and fairly comfortable, if booking ask for a room with 3 beds, the mattresses are better than the two bed rooms. The hotel is well within walking distance to many shops and attractions in historic town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a nice facility in a great location; clean, quiet and well maintained, although perhaps a little dated. The motel has nice indoor and outdoor pools, new TVs and parking is assigned to the room which is nice, especially when you come in late. The water pressure in the shower could be better and there is no ventilation in the bathrooms. The continental breakfast is pretty limited; but overall, we had a very enjoyable stay. I would not hesitate to stay here again, or to recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: For the quietest room, request a room away from the pool on the second floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halfunit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thanks! The borough of Gettysburg has notoriously poor water pressure and do we have pressurizers that increase the water pressure in the rooms, but I'm sorry if the water pressure isn't what you are used to at home. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

An older place that has aged well. The only trace of dirt we found was on the windowsills. No sign of bed bugs and the towels and sheets smelled good. High ceilings help the room feel open. The tubs could be refurbished, but the water temp and pressure was consistent. Thank you for the fridge and microwave in the room. (The other battlefield Quality Inn charges extra for them and the staff is not as friendly)
If you get a room near the indoor pool or near a visiting area and exit, you may hear guests, but the fan on the air conditioning unit will make enough white noise for a good nights sleep.
Quaint breakfast house. A good old fashioned trip back in time.
You can walk to the battlefield or into town from this location if you have a good pair of legs.

Room Tip: The hallways near the indoor pool smell like chlorine, but it does not carry too far inside the room...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traci O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you! Most of our first floor rooms have microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms and these rooms can be booked in advance. Our Victorian breakfast cottage which was built in 1880 is very popular with our guests. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This place needs a little TLC for me. While the staff was friendly and the rooms neat but not totally clean. I had to go down to the desk to get toilet paper, we had trouble using the key card to get into the room someone else in our party couldn't get in there room at 11:00 pm and had to be moved down the street. House keeping knocked on our door Sunday morning at 8:30 to clean the room. We had 2 twin beds in our room with 3 small pillows on each bed made me wish I brought my own. The best part of this place is the breakfast cabin nice, simple, clean. Coffee juice cereal eggs sausage assorted breads and donuts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lurehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thanks for the review. I'm sorry we didn't exceed your expectations. The housekeepers do start working at 8:30am, but if you have the 'Do Not Disturb' sign on your door they absolutely WILL NOT attempt to enter the room. We use the pillows that Choice Hotels requires and we have many guests that compliment us on the comfort of the pillows (some even purchase them from us!), but I'm sorry they weren't as comfortable as you hoped. I hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in Gettysburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Quality Inn sits in a great location and offers a good value for people more interested in location and value than in luxury. The property is a little dated, but the rooms are clean, the fixtures have been updated, and the wi-fi works well. Having a parking space assigned to your room is a nice touch, since you don't have to worry about having to parking a long walk from your room.

The breakfast is about average for a free hotel breakfast, but it's a decent way to fuel up for a day stomping around the battlefield. And the Reliance Mine bar shares a parking lot with the hotel, if your idea of unwinding at night involves worrying about driving back.

All in all, it's not overly plush, but most visitors to Gettysburg aren't there for plush. If you want a decent room at a good price -- without having to stay along Route 30 -- the Quality inn offers a good price for a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wheezy_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you! You're right- we're not overly luxurious- but if you're looking for a clean room at a great value with a fantastic location we are an excellent choice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The total package was great The Staff was very helpful. The rooms were kept up to date and clean. The location is perfect. The price was very affordable. Maid service was very good In fact my wife lost a earring and the maid service called us back to tell us they did not find it. Very thoughtful. One the best in Gettysburg

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you! We look forward to hosting you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,544 reviews
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,517 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
560 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $64 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing