We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable and Affordable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Valatie
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here in the mid-point of a trip. The room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and the price was more than reasonable. I have stayed at this motel several times and it is always, consistently, good. I only wish they'd serve their breakfast (which is pretty good) beyond 10 am.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for continuing to come back and see us! We love being your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    424
    109
    31
    27
See reviews for
490
448
58
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here May 14th & 15th. The king bed room was large, clean, and comfortable. Nice hot shower with good water pressure. The location was perfect, with a couple of good restaurants within a five minute walk and convenient to the attractions. They offered a decent breakfast, served in a quaint cottage. I will stay here again if I return to this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndyTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thanks! Our Victorian breakfast cottage, which was built in 1880, is very popular with our guests. Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

On our recent trip to Gettysburg, PA, we stayed at this hotel, and it was a perfect choice. The rooms were very clean and had lovely historic-style furniture, there was a nice pool, and the (included) breakfast is served in a beautiful 1800's cottage on the property. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, with maps and tips and fresh coffee in the lobby. The location is very close to several of the sites, particularly the National Military Park Visitor's Center, Museum, and Cemetery; the Dobbins House (fantastic tavern in the oldest building in Gettysburg); many shops; and within easy walking distance to the heart of downtown. All this for an extremely reasonable price!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Excellent service, the room was very clean and quiet with a comfortable bed.
The Underground Bar is a perfect Gettysburg experience.
Also a perfect location, very near all the main attractions and the manager was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for the nice review! See you the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We travel to Gettysburg several times a year and always look forward to our stay at the Quality inn on Steinwehr Ave. The staff are very warm,friendly and always greet you with a smile. The rooms are spacious, very clean and extremely comfortable. This Quality Inn is the place to go if you are looking for a clean, relaxing, friendly atmosphere and at an affordable price. It is within walking distance to the downtown shops, restaurants and attractions and close to the visitors center. We have already book a room for our next stay!

Room Tip: if you are looking for a room with a refrigerator and microwave be sure to ask for this when you boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty and kind words! We look forward to hosting you for many more visits in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I think I've stayed at the place 11 of the12 times I've been to Gettysburg. It's close to everything, especially the High Water Mark and the cemetery. The value is excellent, the rooms are always clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the location can't be topped. I look forward to next year's visit already.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room location here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you- what a kind review! We look forward to hosting you for many more years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This lodge is very clean and the staff was extremely friendly! Our room was comfy. The breakfast cottage is cool, with a decent assortment of free breakfast items, and the saloon was nice for a late night drink! A big bulk of the attractions are within walking distance (the Soldiers' Cemetery is on the other side of the fence). The next time we come back to Gettysburg, we would like to stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DC882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you so much! We would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Property: Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing