We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2008

The room was large (3 doubles!) but certainly could use some updating but overall clean. Good value for the money. Breakfast house was cute w/ your basic continental breakast. We had a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klpsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,339 - 1,345 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2008

My two friends and I thought that the Quality Inn was great. The location was fantastic for access to the battlefield during the day and eating/drinking and shopping afterwards. All were within walking distance.

Three double beds in the room was great for three guys.

The breakfast was what you would expect.

I would book a room here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Frodosdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

This place is well known among my friends who attended Gettysburg College and come back for reunions and to run silly distances around the battlefields.

We stayed in room 148 which is the bottom half of the cabin. Room was very clean. AC worked great. No complaints whatsoever. Service was friendly and the Continental Breakfast was very good.

The hotel is very quiet and almost like stepping back a bit in time. The pool was clean and cool. It actually has a "deep" end which was a nice feature (9 ft). Maybe not the best for little children but great for adults that want to cool off.

Wi-fi was available but a bit slow.

Overall a nice clean hotel with good rates.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bubspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

My family and I have been making gettysburg our vacation spot for the past 3 years and stay at this hotel every time. The management is great friendly and staff is prompt and hospitable. We will definately be back soon. The price is great and if you have pets this is the place to be. This place is great for Young family elderly couples and handicap. The rooms are spacious and clean. See you guys soon thanks agian.

The Ashfords

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank melash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

This motel was just what we needed on our little getaway.
It was immaculate. The staff were very accommodating and
the Continental Breakfast added to our enjoyment.

We did not have time to enjoy the outdoor pool but we
definitely will on the next visit. The Inn was convenient to
all the sights - within walking distance which made it even
more enjoyable.

We will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BarbnBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

I took my grand daughter on a 4-day, 3-night vacation to Gettysburg, Pa. Checked out many hotels/motels & B&B's in the vicinity. We arrived rather early & were told to check back around 12 noon. By 12:15 we were in our room at no extra charge. The room was large and extremely clean. Housekeeping was very accomodating; I requested extra coffee/pks. and they brought them right to me. The Breakfast Cottage on the property is so cute; though it's Continental Breakfast, it was sufficient for us. Jane takes care of the breakfast crowd and trust me, they keep her hopping when the hotel is packed! She's friendly and just absolutely wonderful!

This particular motel gives a Sr. Citizen/50+ discount on rooms; they accept AARP member cards. Most places make the age requirement to be 55 or 62! The location is great; within walking distance of the battlefield, shops, museums, etc. We also had our own paranormal experiences at this motel. I also stayed another weekend in July on a solo trip there; same great hospitality. I will stay there again. One thing; please leave a tip for housekeeping and Jane, they work very hard to make everyone comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sensitiveinquisitive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

This motel is very convenient for walking to downtown shops, restaurants, etc. The building we stayed in needs updating and it was noisy. It could have also been more clean for my liking. The breakfast cottage was crowded, so we grabbed a quick bite and ate outside. It wasn't a terrible stay, but I might look around at other hotels before staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kleenfreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,548 reviews
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
887 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,517 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
560 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $63 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing