We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We stay at the Quality Inn Gettysburg every January to celebrate my husband's birthday. The hotel is so nice & clean, the staff is wonderful. So close to the battlefield, shops and the Dobbin House. We especially look forward to seeing Jane at the breakfast cottage every morning. She is always so cheerful and helpful. We used to stay there for Bike Week every July as well but since they now require 3 nights minimum we have decided to stay elsewhere. Great place to stay while visiting Gettysburg.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrsCombs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so much for the review and for continuing to come back and stay with us! I'm so glad you always take advantage of our central location while you're here. I agree with you on our staff- we are fortunate to have a hard working and friendly crew that takes pride in taking care of our guests. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    428
    111
    31
    27
See reviews for
500
456
60
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had a very nice stay of 2 nights. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the place is well kept. The room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. We did not have the opportunity to use the pool, so cannot comment on it. The breakfast cottage was very welcoming and it was great that they had a friendly person there to make sure everything was just right. The location was great in the middle of everything. We would have walked to some restaurants and stores, but it was too cold when we were there. The location is very convenient to all the battlefield sites. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyGirl555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed one night in December. Lobby was decorated very nicely with Christmas tree and blazing fireplace. It was cold outside so we enjoyed the indoor heated pool, right down from our room. Hallways and rooms seemed older, but they were nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Hot breakfast was served in a separate Christmas decorated cottage.
The location allowed for walking to various shops and the Dobbins House, a great place for lunch or dinner. We would definitely return, warm or cold weather. The Eisenhower Farm is also a great trip at Christmas. Two movie theater locations close.

Room Tip: Older rooms, but clean. Ate at nearby restaurants. We had rooms on first floor by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for the nice review! Although Gettysburg is much much quiet in the winter, it's still a great destination with lots of festive attractions to see and do. I'm so glad you were able to take advantage of our prime location and enjoy the variety of restaurants and shops that are within walking distance. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late after spending the day with family who choose this hotel. Greeted in the hallway to a very musty smell. The hotel room is old, old old and as an added bonus...a dirty bathroom. Hair on the potty and floor. Something yellow in the top of the potty. Bed so soft you literally sunk into them.....a chiropractors dream. TV and remote barely worked and the old heating unit clunked and groaned all night. Breakfast was a joke. Old donuts, bread and muffins. No juice. Watered down coffee and staff who commented on your conversation. Oh and you have to sign something at check in that says you will not smoke in the room - gives you an insight into the clientele. There are way better places to stay. By far the worst hotel I have stayed at in my many travels.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
I'm sorry you weren't satisfied with your stay, but I would like to explain a few things you mentioned in your review for any future guests.

At breakfast we offer a hot buffet, which includes eggs (scrambled and hard boiled), sausage patties, various types of juice, yogurt, cereal, and muffins, danishes and bread for toast. All of these items are served on a daily basis.

At check in we do have our guests initial that they won't smoke in a non-smoking room (which all of our rooms are non-smoking). I'm sure the vast majority of our non-smoking guests appreciate that extra step that would deter those guests who may potentially smoke in the room. This is a standard hotel practice that you will find industry-wide.

We use the bedding that is required of us by Choice Hotels- Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses- and we receive many compliments on the comfort of the beds. I am sorry if they aren't what you are used to at home.

The "musty smell" you detected in the hallway when you entered the building is the smell of the chemicals in the indoor pool. While it may not be the most pleasant smell, it is an unavoidable result of offering the amenity of an indoor pool and hot tub, which many of our guests enjoy very much.

I do apologize for the housekeeping issue, and I will pass your comments onto the manager of housekeeping so they can be addressed.

In any hotel you stay in, whenever an issue arises, I suggest calling the front desk right away so the issue can be remedied. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Fork, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

first time using price line pick this motel very nice located near a lot of attractions we walked from there a lot very nice room clean quite staff very nice and helpful ir looking for good ghost tour look up miss bettys tours well well worth it very nice tour

Room Tip: was put in a handicap room was very nice and roomy but parking spaces assign to room number felt bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirk r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thanks for the review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I travel to Gettysburg several times a year and this is my place of choice to stay. In over 25 years I have probably stayed here from 50 to 75 times. We have stayed at other places from time to time but always come back to the Gettysburg Motor Lodge.

The rooms are always clean and comfortable. If you ever need anything, like extra towels or whatever, service has always been prompt. The employees at the front desk have never been anything but helpful. The value for the price of the motel is outstanding. There is an outdoor and indoor pool and hot tub and the breakfast in the morning is decent.

I have always felt that the best aspect of the motel is the location. You can literally walk to anyplace downtown in less than ten minutes and access numerous parts of the battlefield within only a couple of minutes. We love the restaurants that are within walking distance and do not have to worry about getting a parking space or driving back after a night out. The Reliance Mine Saloon which is affiliated with the motel is a true hidden gem. This is the hangout spot for many of the local tour guides and authors. It's great to finish your day in Gettysburg with a drink at the Mine.

As far as I'm concerned, this is the PLACE to stay in Gettysburg.

Room Tip: We like the rooms in the center building because it has indoor hallways and that is where the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott44NYVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Wow, thank you! We really do appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
153 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

The Quality Inn on Steinwehr Ave. is a perfect place to stay. Not only is the hotel very nice, rooms, accomadations, the breakfast, the location, The Mine Saloon!, and the friendliness of the staff. Who could ask for anymore? We stayed there for Rememberance Day, so grateful that we could secure the room! It was just delightful! My grandchildren loved the festivities & then back to the hotel to swim in the indoor pool!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seasnowcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to hosting you the next time you're in Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Property: Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing