We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2008

I took my grand daughter on a 4-day, 3-night vacation to Gettysburg, Pa. Checked out many hotels/motels & B&B's in the vicinity. We arrived rather early & were told to check back around 12 noon. By 12:15 we were in our room at no extra charge. The room was large and extremely clean. Housekeeping was very accomodating; I requested extra coffee/pks. and they brought them right to me. The Breakfast Cottage on the property is so cute; though it's Continental Breakfast, it was sufficient for us. Jane takes care of the breakfast crowd and trust me, they keep her hopping when the hotel is packed! She's friendly and just absolutely wonderful!

This particular motel gives a Sr. Citizen/50+ discount on rooms; they accept AARP member cards. Most places make the age requirement to be 55 or 62! The location is great; within walking distance of the battlefield, shops, museums, etc. We also had our own paranormal experiences at this motel. I also stayed another weekend in July on a solo trip there; same great hospitality. I will stay there again. One thing; please leave a tip for housekeeping and Jane, they work very hard to make everyone comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sensitiveinquisitive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,344 - 1,350 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2008

This motel is very convenient for walking to downtown shops, restaurants, etc. The building we stayed in needs updating and it was noisy. It could have also been more clean for my liking. The breakfast cottage was crowded, so we grabbed a quick bite and ate outside. It wasn't a terrible stay, but I might look around at other hotels before staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kleenfreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

Great location. Can't beat this hotel for convenience. It is rather dated though and is in need of updating. I'm not sure it is deserving of its medal rating which Choice Hotels has awarded it.

The only problem we experienced was not really with the hotel but there was a baseball team there and the parents were very loud at night when they met up outside their rooms in the evenings. The police were called on our second night to break them up. No drunkeness but very loud and on our first night, they said directly outside our room with no regard for the fact that we may not appreciate it. Also, some of the children were running around the parking lot and buildings playing with their toy guns and popping off cap guns during the day.

They do offer rooms with 3 double beds which is a little different and can solve some sleeping arrangement problems but given that the place needs some upgrading I thought that $120.00 a night was a little expensive.

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast is standard fare. Gettysburg has the feeling of being a very safe place and I wouldn't have a problem with older teens venturing out on their own down the main streets for a while on their own.

It is quite close to the new visitors centre but it would require driving whereas the old one was almost next door.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AWOL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

Anytime we go to Gettysburg (every few years) we stay at this location. You cannot beat the location anywhere in town, it is just a short walk to the visitor center and the battlefield, a great early morning or evening hike. The price is reasonable. Don't forget the breakfast cottage and the underground bar.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonydinardo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

I have stayed here several times while visiting Gettysburg. Location is perfect, easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions. The new visitor center is only a short drive away. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DRDS93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2008

First night we were in a room with three double beds. Lots of space. It was above the bar so we anticipated noise and were pleasantly surprised when we didn't have any bar noise. We decided to stay a second night and had to switch to a room with two beds. Less room and that building was not quite as nice as the first building. The air conditioner was a wall unit and noisy. The beds were fairly comfortable. Beware, this property books buses of students. They are loud and run up and down the stairs, walkways, and hang out on the balcony walkways. So, don't expect an early bedtime. The chaperones did get them into their rooms around 11:30 p.m. Also when there are student buses, don't expect to enjoy the continental breakfast, the kids eat it all and overrun the eating area. Just eat down the street at any of the restaurants there. It will be a very good breakfast. Gettysburg is very easy to get around.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank henulj-lse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2008

This was our first stay in Gettysburg and it went well. We spent one night (June 11) at the Quality Inn Gettysburg Lodge and had no problems. Our room was a corner room on the second floor. It was quiet and comfortable. Our youngest son enjoyed the pool, which had a diving board (unusual these days). We tried to check in at 2:30 but were asked to come back at 3. The breakfast cottage was pleasant and had a selection of basic offerings. It was nice to be able to grab breakfast before heading out to the battlefields. There are restaurants within walking distance. The room was clean and fresh. The location is very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennisfamily13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,544 reviews
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,517 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
560 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $64 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing