We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the perfect place to stay in Gettysburg!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The Quality Inn on Steinwehr Ave. is a perfect place to stay. Not only is the hotel very nice, rooms, accomadations, the breakfast, the location, The Mine Saloon!, and the friendliness of the staff. Who could ask for anymore? We stayed there for Rememberance Day, so grateful that we could secure the room! It was just delightful! My grandchildren loved the festivities & then back to the hotel to swim in the indoor pool!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasnowcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to hosting you the next time you're in Gettysburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,113 - 1,119 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

I've been going to Gettysburg for many years; at least twice and sometimes more a year. I have always stayed at this Quality Inn. It is a great value for the price and, for me, it's location so close to the southern part of the Battlefield is great especially as my wife enjoys her early morning walks through the areas of Pickett's Charge, Devil's Den and Little Round Top. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable and include refrigerators and microwaves. The breakfast cottage has a nice assortment of food and beverages. The staff is very friendly and helpful and checking in and out is a breeze. As others have mentioned having an assigned parking space in front of your room is a big plus. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Gettysburg and I don't - we will be back in the Spring!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I and my small group of Gettysburg-interested friends have been going to Gettysburg for many years and we always stay at this property. It is a great location for touring the town and the battlefield. The rooms are nice and spacious; the bathrooms are clean and good; the staff is very friendly, helpful and kind. There is a very good breakfast room, indoor pool and an outdoor pool. Free Parking is reserved per room and right in front of your door - a real plus compared to many hotels! I would recommend this property to anyone visiting the area! and while you are there, take time to read the history of the property from way back when it was a true Motor Inn from the past; there's even a former cottage room on display - a great piece of Americana!

Room Tip: Some rooms are inter-connected; if that is of value to you, ask when you make your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJRothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks so much- we look forward to hosting your group every year! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and I took a Veterans Day weekend trip to Gettysburg. This hotel is just outside of the battlefield. The hotel is older and it did not have an elevator. They have assigned parking spaces which is nice because you do not have to look for a spot once you have found it initially. They DO have you acknowledge the assigned parking spot at check in by initialing a form when they are telling you about the breakfast cottage, pools and restaurants/bar. Our room was a king bed room with large jacuzzi tub. There was ample room not just a huge bed in a small room. The shower was nice for my husband who is tall because the shower head was not at eye level for him. However the tub is tall and I am short so it meets me at my knees. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiemyshoe76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thanks for the review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed in Gettysburg earlier in the year and stayed at another motel on Steinwehr. I decided the next time I was in Gettysburg I would stay at the Quality Inn as this was the perfect location to walk to shops, restaurants, activities, etc. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was inviting, the rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable. The only issue was an issue with the cable TV and that issue was resolved once the provider was contacted due to the cable issue. I will be returning to Quality Inn on my next stay in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you so much! We're looking forward to hosting you the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I and my wife have been going to gettysburg at least once a year, if not more. We have stayed at a few of the "better" motels in the area, but always come back to the quality inn motor lodge. It has an excellent location and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. It's not the newest kid on the block, but it's well maintained and the employees are hard working locals, that go the extra mile for you. I have never had a bad stay there. If I had to find one thing to complain about; it would be that the breakfast area is too small to handle the volume of this hotel. It's not that big a deal, but nothing is perfect. Bottom line is, if your looking for a clean and well located hotel, this is the place.

Room Tip: Stay in the pool building. It has interior corridors and indoor pool is right there for you. This is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albinoWestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Wow, thanks for the kind review! We have been owned and operated by the same local family for almost 60 years, and are proud to have you as our guest. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Located at the edge of the battlefield, this inn is a great base of operations. Within walking distance of Picketts charge (roughly 2 miles will take you from the inn to the Virginia monument and back -via the trails at the "angle") Behind the inn is the National Cemetary. Many attractions and restaurants down the street. Rooms are clean and nicely appointed. You have to walk to breakfast in the "kitchen", (a separate unit), but it is a homey setting. Orange juice was watery, but otherwise a decent meal. Snuggled between the kitchen and the last unit is the Reliance Mine Saloon, with a most unique entrance and a fireplace to sit around and have a few. Short hours though - 6pm to Midnight. Will do this motel again!

Room Tip: If you use the pool, the center unit is the place as you do not have to walk outside wet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you! We do have a great location, and The Reliance Mine is a fabulous little spot to enjoy a drink after a long day. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,612 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $56 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing