We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great as Usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Baldwinsville, NY
1 review
“Great as Usual”
Reviewed June 16, 2008

Stayed at the Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge for the 5th time June 5-8, 2008. We love the location and the family freindly atmosphere as well as staff, they are always friendly and accommodating. This is the first time we have stayed on Steinwehr Ave since they re-located the battlefield visitors center - which used to be next door to this hotel, but we still found it a convenient place to stay - we like being close enough to town and restaurants to be able to walk to may of them.
The room we got had just recently been renovated and had new carpet, walpaper, bedding bathroom fixtures etc. and it was sparkling clean and enjoyable. The pools are great and the property is well kept. The only downside was a busload of students who had cleaned out the breakfast from the Breakfast Cottage that Friday morning - but they were well behaved - it just took the woman who takes care of it awhile to replenish - the management should have asked them to stagger rather than having so many kids in there at once. Overall though - great stay once again!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnimalLover59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    433
    112
    31
    27
See reviews for
507
461
60
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2008

We recently stayed at the Gettysburg Quality Inn Motor Lodge. The accommodations were as advertised, we upgraded to a king bed with jacuzzi tub. The room was very roomy, and the bathroom was huge. Very clean hotel and grounds, friendly staff - from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. There is both an indoor and outdoor pool, we didn't use them , but they seemed clean and well kept. The only complaint we had was the "continental breakfast." Both days we had very few choices, nothing hot except instant oatmeal, and boiled eggs. A few donuts and pastries, 2 cereals, and coffee.
There was no road noise that we could tell, but you could hear other patrons talking as they went by. We would definately stay here again, they just need to provide more choices at breakfast.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank fromVa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2008

We were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel has become a non-smoking establshment. It was a delight to walk around the hotel and not share it with smokers. Thank You for doing this.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank flowersforpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2008

We were driving south from New York to North Carolina and planned to stop in Gettysburg. We called Choice Hotels and they offered The Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge. What a delight!
Our room was fresh and clean, new carpeting, great King bed. There was a gas fire burning in the reception area with a pleasant seating area to relax in. Also a terrific, large indoor pool. On the property is the separate House where an expanded Continental breakfast is served. Next to this house is the Saloon, made up to look like a mine tunnel. Quite amusing.
We walked over to a great Chinese restaurant down the block for dinner.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we planned our return trip north to go via Gettysburg and stayed there again, in the same room. That day there had been a snowfall and the landscape view outside our room was exquisite. That evening there was a blood-red sunset and it was breathtaking against the white on the ground.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Staying at the Quality Inn Gettysburg was definitely a high-quality experience! I'll certainly come back here on my next trips south.

  • Liked — The king size bed and the ability to pull our car into a spot infront of our room
  • Disliked — There were absolutely no negatives about our two stays there
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GITL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2008

I am a member of a group of B&B owners who stayed two nights for a working retreat. My husband and I really enjoyed the property. Our room was spacious and very clean. Wonderful jacuzzi tub and very comfortable bed and pillows. Since we own a B&B we know what to look for! All of the employees from the front desk to the housekeepers to the maintainence personel were so helpful and provided everything we needed. And we still got to enjoy the indoor pool (it was January) and hot tub. The continental breakfast had alot of variety and staff was there to make sure you had what you needed. The motel is in walking distance of the Battlefield Visitor's Center and numerous restaurants and shops. I will highly recommend this place for anyone visiting Gettysburg.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness and staff
  • Disliked — Nothing, liked it all
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2007

t is a two star and the exterior looks very typical of what you might expect but inside it is run exceptionally well. Furniture was a little bit dated but everything was remarkably clean. The bed was made with extra pillows and it just looked like a bed you want to jump into. Friendly professional staff. Pleasant lobby area, awesome breakfast set up in a Victorian, really a cut above what I would expect from a two star class.

Location is suburb. Parking is free and plentiful. You can walk to the main part of town while your car is securely parked. The battlefields run right up against the hotel. I will stay here again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Generic motel exterior
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank monstercake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2007

This is an excellent motor lodge! The staff is so helpful, at any time of the day. It is located adjacent to the Gettysburg National Military Park Visitor's Center (literally a brief walk away).

The rooms are clean and pleasant to be in. Great pools and work out facilities. Continental breakfast served in their own blue cottage. Standard fare but one of the nicest women attendent that you will ever meet. The kind that meets you once on a trip and remembers you until you leave.

Quick walk to downtown spots and restaraunts.

I'll be going back when I go back to Gettysburg.

  • Liked — Extremely friendly staff and great rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cblodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Property: Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing