We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lockport, New York, United States
2 reviews
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was our 2nd year staying here & we love it so much!! Great location & so much fun :) We plan on coming every year! I just wish we started coming when the kids were a bit younger but better late then never lol. We enjoy everything the town has to offer & the ppl here are so friendly!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! Guests like you are the reason we love our jobs! Thank you so much for your continued loyalty...see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    435
    116
    31
    27
See reviews for
515
468
62
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ind
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The outdoor pool was down when we went which was just the luck of the draw. A good indoor pool and hot tub. The battlefied for day 3 is about 400 yds away and you are also really close to the visitor center/museum. Beautiful hanging plants and outstanding breakfast in a separate hut. It is close to many restuarants and interesting shops.I would stay here again for the location and breakfasts.

Room Tip: Gettysburg has a lot to do and see. The location of this hotel was great. The town is stunning and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreeleyInd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your review! Sorry the outdoor pool was out of service for a repair when you were here, but I'm glad you were able to utilize our indoor pool and hot tub! We'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield Twp, Pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The good: great location and the room was clean. Although housekeeping replaced all towels they forgot to remove the dirty ones and left them in the bathroom.
The bad: the pool was green and unusable during our stay on 90+ degree days. At checkout when asked how our stay was, I mentioned the pool and was told, indifferently, that there was nothing they could do about it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 41Ron2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately our pool filter conked out unexpectedly, and our contracted pool repair company was doing all they could to get the pool back up and running. I'm sorry you felt that we responded indifferently, but we did have both the indoor pool on our premises open, IN ADDITION to the outdoor pool across the street at our sister hotel open and available to our guests, if they preferred to swim outdoors. We felt by having two pools open and available, both an indoor and an outdoor pool, that was more than adequate for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have stayed at this Quality Inn before and that is why we came back. It is in a great location, walking distance to the National cemetery , the National park battlefield and many local shops and restaurants. The hotel staff was nice and friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable, the bed was very comfortable and we were able to sleep well. Quiet hotel with a expanded continental type breakfast which was very convenient so we could get out and enjoy the many activities in the area without having to sit down and order and waste a lot of time. The staff in the breakfast area were very friendly and efficient at keeping the food supplied as it was very busy and usually is there. The pool is nice, refreshing and in a great location in center of the hotel complex, also overlooking the main street with the museum across the street. Due to the anniversary, there was live music in the evenings and re-enactors across the street every night. A great experience at a really nice place We will be back! Also we did visit the Reliance Mine bar - a really cute place with lots of locals and visitors alike. Donna at the bar was really great and the atmosphere is unique - definitely worth the visit! thank you for another great stay!

Room Tip: I think any room would be good, but we usually stay towards the back of the complex. Not sure if it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review! The 150th Anniversary was definitely a once in a lifetime experience and I'm so glad you were able to experience it here with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darragh, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed 7/12 - 7/14/13 for Gettysburg Bike Week and were not disappointed in anything this motel had to offer. The rooms and all amenities were great! The Staff was outstanding and helped up book a battlefield tour (which I would highly recommend) and were so friendly and professional! You can walk to everything from this venue, so why stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you! See you for Bike Week 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This property has one of the best locations in town. You can walk to many attractions and to a good portion of the battlefield and the cemetary. There is free breakfast and a nice pool inside as well as outside (and a hot tub). The rooms are clean and quiet. There is a festive atmosphere during the warm weather months when travelers gather outside of the rooms. Make sure you check out the Reliance Mine bar - its where the local hang out and some authors too

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missiloveslouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,486 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
851 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,002 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Property: Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing