We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Greenfield Twp, Pa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The good: great location and the room was clean. Although housekeeping replaced all towels they forgot to remove the dirty ones and left them in the bathroom.
The bad: the pool was green and unusable during our stay on 90+ degree days. At checkout when asked how our stay was, I mentioned the pool and was told, indifferently, that there was nothing they could do about it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 41Ron2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately our pool filter conked out unexpectedly, and our contracted pool repair company was doing all they could to get the pool back up and running. I'm sorry you felt that we responded indifferently, but we did have both the indoor pool on our premises open, IN ADDITION to the outdoor pool across the street at our sister hotel open and available to our guests, if they preferred to swim outdoors. We felt by having two pools open and available, both an indoor and an outdoor pool, that was more than adequate for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    463
    121
    31
    28
See reviews for
555
490
66
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have stayed at this Quality Inn before and that is why we came back. It is in a great location, walking distance to the National cemetery , the National park battlefield and many local shops and restaurants. The hotel staff was nice and friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable, the bed was very comfortable and we were able to sleep well. Quiet hotel with a expanded continental type breakfast which was very convenient so we could get out and enjoy the many activities in the area without having to sit down and order and waste a lot of time. The staff in the breakfast area were very friendly and efficient at keeping the food supplied as it was very busy and usually is there. The pool is nice, refreshing and in a great location in center of the hotel complex, also overlooking the main street with the museum across the street. Due to the anniversary, there was live music in the evenings and re-enactors across the street every night. A great experience at a really nice place We will be back! Also we did visit the Reliance Mine bar - a really cute place with lots of locals and visitors alike. Donna at the bar was really great and the atmosphere is unique - definitely worth the visit! thank you for another great stay!

Room Tip: I think any room would be good, but we usually stay towards the back of the complex. Not sure if it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review! The 150th Anniversary was definitely a once in a lifetime experience and I'm so glad you were able to experience it here with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darragh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed 7/12 - 7/14/13 for Gettysburg Bike Week and were not disappointed in anything this motel had to offer. The rooms and all amenities were great! The Staff was outstanding and helped up book a battlefield tour (which I would highly recommend) and were so friendly and professional! You can walk to everything from this venue, so why stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you! See you for Bike Week 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This property has one of the best locations in town. You can walk to many attractions and to a good portion of the battlefield and the cemetary. There is free breakfast and a nice pool inside as well as outside (and a hot tub). The rooms are clean and quiet. There is a festive atmosphere during the warm weather months when travelers gather outside of the rooms. Make sure you check out the Reliance Mine bar - its where the local hang out and some authors too

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missiloveslouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The location of this hotel is worth the rating in and of itself. It is close to the battlefield, to the bus tours and to the quaint downtown. But, wait. There is more. I am a child of the 70's and staying here was almost like stepping back into travel with my parents in the days of roadside inns that were clean, well-kept and convenient. It is a motor-court inn, rare to see now in the days of residence inns, holiday inn expresses, etc. The pool is lovely, clean and welcoming. Breakfast is simple but nicely laid out. Our only regret is that we did not get a drink at the Reliance Mine Saloon that is next to the breakfast area. It was recently written up in the Washington Post in an article about a civil war historian and sounds like it would have been worth the trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleniAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
What a nice review...thank you! We do consider ourselves a fresh breath of air compared to today's "cookie cutter" hotels and we're so glad you love and appreciate our character! Next time, we'll see you at the Mine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore City, null, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Centrally located, near to town and restaurants, as well as to historic points of interests. Rooms were of reasonable size and cleanliness at a reasonable price. Breakfast in the morning was of limited variety but satisfactory. We would recommend for others and would choose it again if we had the opportunity to return

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shrike2747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and nice words! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We usually stay across the street at their sister property America's Best Value Inn, since they allow us to bring our small dog,but since this was going to be the 150th, we boarded our dog and decided to stay here. We stayed the whole week and enjoyed it very much. The room we had was great and spacious and filled our every need for as much time as we spent in it. The breakfast cottage offered a great breakfast that was included in the price of the room, my husband liked how he could make a breakfast sandwich with the sausage and eggs!!!! The pool was very clean and relaxing after a hot day out on the battlefield and walking around the town. You can not beat the location!!! We walked everywhere!!!!! We will be coming back again in Dec for another great week in Gettysburg and we will have to stay across the street at the America's Best Value Inn since we will be bringing our dog. My husband and I agreed that if the Quality Inn was "pet friendly" they would be our new "Gettysburg Address"!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franksgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your visit and for your review! Thank you so much for your continued loyalty, and we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,508 reviews
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
874 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 27 in Gettysburg
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Property: Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing