We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but would have picked something else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Ok, but would have picked something else”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Value for the price can't be beat. Proximity to many of the battle field locations is excellent. Withing walking distance to some fast food places and downtown. Hotel room was OK. A bit smaller than most, it was clean, beds were ok, breakfast was ok. No real problems. I might compare against some of the newer properties in town, but the price we got was very good, so it was what made the choice for us, plus the other reviews. There was one major drawback for me and that is guests are allowed to smoke on the walkway right outside the door. If it had been warm and the air conditioner/fan were on it would have stunk up the room. Ash trays are placed not 5 feet from the door. In our case there weren't many folks staying (too cold/too early in the season?) but if there had been smokers right outside, that would have been a deal breaker for me. I select a hotel based on whether it is smoke free. I would also have to say that out of the 3 staff we dealt with, one was a tad bit grumpy, 1 indifferent, and the other was having a bad day.

Room Tip: Check to see that it's smoke free, if that's what you desire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, General Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Our heaters/air conditioners are set not to draw in air from the outside. So your room and breakfast were fine but the next time you come to town you are going to compare somewhere else that is more expensive and does not have as convenient a location?

Thank you,
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    461
    120
    31
    28
See reviews for
552
489
66
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
indiana
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Located next to battlefield and close enough to town to walk. We had 3 rooms total. All were very clean with average decor. Beds are very comfortable, rooms and lobby were clean. Breakfast was hot and fresh, the lady that serves breakfast was VERY friendly. Front desk staff also friendly. Used weight room once, didn't swim but pool looked clean. Would stay here again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrs_shopthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you visit again.


Thank you,
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, PA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is located downtown and many amenities are within walking distance. However, it's not right in the center of town so you have a little breathing room. We chose the hotel because it had the best price for a location that had both an indoor swimming pool and a breakfast included. We were not disappointed. The staff was friendly and accommodated our special requests. The continental breakfast had sausage, hard boiled eggs, muffins, doughnuts, english muffins, yogurt, cereal and some kind of egg disk good for making a breakfast sandwich. (I was a little disappointed there were no waffles - another reviewer said there was before- but that was not a big deal). The pool and hot tub were used a lot by our group and we were glad we stayed in the building where it was located so we didn't have to go outside to use it. Room was clean and large enough to move around. We all agreed we would be back!

Room Tip: No elevators to second floor. Some rooms have balconies which are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your taking the time to post a review.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lock Haven, PA
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I reserved a room at this Quality Inn due to its proximity to the National Cemetery where I planned to attend the Dedication Day ceremonies Monday November 19.

Check in was quick. The desk staff were helpful and friendly. I had chosen a ground floor room with parking just outside, which was perfect. Usual Quality Inn “quality” -- queen sized bed in an efficiency. Room was clean, bed was comfy. Nighttime was quiet.

I had no complaints other than the annoying man who was having breakfast in the cottage when I was and constantly asked questions which were none of his business. He probably thought he was being friendly. I thought he was a PITA. But that wasn’t the fault of the Quality Inn; I’m just saying it was the only annoyance I encountered.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have assigned parking right outside....easy unloading and loading suitcases and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhen17745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We have a regular pest control service, they must have missed this one, sorry. I'm glad everything else was fine.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenison, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding, it was the cheapest of the hotels the bride booked for out of town guests. We were pleasantly surprised with our stay. The hotel has an older look to it, two stories, accessible by outdoor stairs, most rooms opened to the outdoors rather than a hall. Very clean inside and on the grounds.The outdoors had many beautiful flowers and trees turning color. Cable TV, nice bathrooms, Great king bed. Microwave was available in the lobby. Breakfast was included in an older home on the property, continental with some warm eggs, sausage and option to make waffles. The staff was very friendly and helpful in the lobby and in the breakfast area. We were there for 2 nights leading up to the arrival of Hurricane Sandy. It is located on a main road in town and was easy to follow signs to head West. Walking distance to many places in town and close to the Battlefield for the driving tour as well. There is a Bar on the property as well, but we did not go in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Now you have a reason to return, to visit our Reliance Mine Saloon. We will look forward to seeing you.

Thank you
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Quality Inn for two nights in October,2012. The property is two story and several two story buildings comprise the property. The motel has a pool but it was winterized for the season. There was a self serve breakfast included with the room. The breakfast staff was very helpful and polite. The motel was in good walking distance to many sites, including the Gettysburg Address site at the adjacent National cemetery.

Room Tip: Our room was an end room which was convenient to assigned parking as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bk160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
The indoor pool was open in October. We do not close it during the winter season. We assigned the parking spaces for the upstairs rooms to be near the stairways. Thank you for your recommendations.

Thank you
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend. The king suite was spacious and clean. This motel is within walking distance to many historic places such as the cemetery and Jennie Wade house. It is also close to many restaurants and gift shops. The breakfast is good with a nice selection of foods and is in an old cottage. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is an indoor and outdoor pool in this multi-building complex. The only issue we had was the heater in the room. We could not find a comfortable temperature; it was either too hot or too cold. We ended up throwing on a extra blanket on the bed and were fine. We will stay here again when we come back for couple's weekend next year!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tropical_lover_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.


Thank you
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,505 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
874 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 27 in Gettysburg
161 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Property: Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing