We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Wading River, New York
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“There are better place to stay.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I have left feedback for this place before. But I was unable to find it. I hop this one makes it. I stay at this place from time to time when traveling with friends and not my wife. The staff are VERY NICE. The workers that clean the rooms and take care of the building do a good job and are nice. The rooms need UPDATING. In my bath room I found a mix of very old and new. The sink and countertop are modem. The tub has been relined. Walls are old. The floor is newish, but for same reason this room has a very old electric heater. This room has a mishmash of items. Non of the matches. Peace work. If you are going to redo a bathroom, make it match. I stay at s lot of choice properties and this owner needs to spend money on his place to update it.) The breakfast needs some work too. Food is OK, but I have had better at other choice properties in Gettysburg. The owner needs to be more out going to his customer. Not to friendly. Sorry

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedebear108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I am glad you found our staff very nice. They really try their best. The room you stayed in has its minuses and plusses. The minus is it is older and we have tried to update it the best we can. The plus is it is a lot larger room than most rooms you will find anywhere. We have regular guests who request those rooms. Our breakfast items are mandated by Choice Hotels. Of the comments we get about out 1880 Victorian Breakfast Cottage they are universally glowing.

Thank you,
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    449
    119
    31
    28
See reviews for
534
484
64
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lockport, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My kids & I stayed here first week in August 2012, we had a blast!! Being teens, I didn't know if they'd enjoy it, but they made sure when we got home, I reserved a room for next july lol. Our room was clean & no problems, pool was awesome & everything was in walking distance. Next year we're getting a bigger room with another bed & microwave & fridge. We're looking forward to coming back in july...can't wait!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment after visiting us. We look forward to your return visit next year. We are expecting next July to be busy!
Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARCHBALD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Quailty Inn is conveniently located in Gettysburg to reach all area attractions. The free breakfast and the Breakfast Cottage are great amenities at the facility. The rooms are all very clean and well equiped.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STEVEN P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We do have a great spot! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Thank you
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel room was very spacious. There were a few minor discrepancies. The bathroom door did not operate well. It was hard to close. We also did not get a choice of having a room on the first floor which we would have preferred.

Room Tip: Get more specific on what you require.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Thank you
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Gap, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had a blast. The rooms were huge! We were able to get rooms that joined so all 7 of us slept comfortably! It was clean and spacious and the outdoor swimming pool was right by our rooms! The children played for hours and made some friends there. The location is so convenient to everything in Gettysburg. Kelly was very helpful at the front desk. i made my reservations for the wrong day and she fixed it easily for me even though the Saturday was very busy!
We had a great time! Thank you Quality Inn!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
We are happy to hear that everything worked out for your family. We try our best to accommodate our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Just spent 7 days in Gettysburg, I have to say this place is pretty nice, within walking distance to everything that matters! Wifi was a little frustrating, other than that, good times. Price is right too!

Room Tip: top floor towards the back of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziberachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
We are at the edge of it all! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Perfect location - the battlefield and downtown Gettysburg are in walking distance. The housekeeping was very good, but the rooms are looking a little dated. The pool area was clean, and the free breakfast is very nice. There's a bar on site - the Reliance Mine Saloon - and while it's small and showing its age, the bartender was very friendly. PLUS - got 2 beers (1 domestic, 1 foreign) and a rum and coke - paid with a $20 and left a decent tip - and I still had $5 left over. It reminds me of the small-town bars in my area - a little rough around the edges, but good service and prices more than make up for it. The wifi is incredibly slow!! The staff is very friendly. All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyNebula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
We appreciate your comments. Our staff does a good job all around. We hope that we see you again.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,499 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
860 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,022 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Property: Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing