We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Could not get too much closer to battlefield and town!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Could not get too much closer to battlefield and town!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Recently spent an evening at this Quality Inn, located almost adjacent to the Gettysburg National Cemetery and at the edge of Gettysburg's downtown historical area. Very easy access (car parked right outside room), room very nice size and immaculate, as was the bathroom. Continental breakfast is served in a small victorian type house on the property, about 200 feet from the farthest room(s). Has both an outside and indoor pool (w/hot-tub) that are open until about 10PM (summer for outdoor area). Ample parking and late checkout time (noon) gives one time to explore the town or battlefield by walking. Overall, a good place to stay and visit this historic area.

Room Tip: parking for "lower" rooms right outside the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Our Victorian Breakfast Cottage was built in 1880 and was originally located on Steinwehr Ave. In the 1960’s it was moved by its owner to the back of the lot and a retail shop was built fronting the street. We purchased the property in 1975 and redecorated the house for our breakfast in 2002. People often ask why this house is in its odd location. Thank you for your nice write up.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    407
    109
    31
    25
See reviews for
474
427
56
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

When you stay there you are literally on the true battle field. You can walk to all of the historic sites and the visitors center. The service was average. The wifi did not work our entire stay and there was no apparent effort to fix it. The room cards failed to work several times and the free coffee was lousy. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. A good value overall.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kacdmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Yes we are located right on Cemetery Ridge. We are in process of upgrading our wifi. The free coffee in the lobby is a brand we are mandated to have by Choice Hotels. We are glad you found us a good value overall.

Thank you
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stc
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

I called to book a room for a working weekend for the National Park Service VIP Program and was told I had to stay at least two nights or I couldn't book a room. I explained I could only stay one night due to my work schedule I would arrive Saturday morning and stay overnite leaving on Sunday. I was told even though I was a VIP with the NPS and a Choice Priveleges Member they would not accommodate my request. Sounds like maybe this location is more concerned about the bottom line, forcing a two nite stay instead of accomodating their guests.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cwnut1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Like many hotels we have a 2 night minimum stay on busy weekends. We don’t want a lot of unsold rooms on Friday and have to turn people away who want 2 nights but we have no rooms for them Saturday.

Thank you
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

excellant room the staff was warm and informed nice and clean good location to all will come again

Room Tip: we were on bottom floor only and all was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Our rooms are quiet because the floors and walls were built with concrete not wood. Our staff really works hard so everything is right. Thank you for the good review.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is by far, the best in Gettysburg. We stay here once a month and we are always pleased with the rooms, the staff and their services. Wonderful Breakfast Cottage on premises! Feel like our second home! Reserve with confidence!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kurlgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
The best part about this job is having customers that are really guests and then turn into friends. Thank you for your many stays here.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We arrived in Gettysburg mid-afternoon on a rainy weekday not having a clue where to stay. We had our AAA book at the ready and started driving around. We called one hotel - too expensive. Then we discovered the Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, got a good rate, were greeted cordially and found our room with two double beds roomy and comfortable. The morning breakfast in a nearby "cottage" had many offerings and was well tended. The location is excellent, near the battlefield and cemetery. On our next visit, we plan to return to this superbly run hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneElizabeth19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
You can spend less or more than us at other hotels but no one can beat out location and hospitality. This hotel has been family run for decades but we still learn something new every day. Thanks for being our guest.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Brief two day stay for a family weekend. Great location with ability to walk to a large number of restarants and attractions on Steinwehr Ave and Baltimore Street. Clean and well maintained despite the age of the motel. Very helpful front desk, computer in lobby and nice morning breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTrvlrPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
We are not the newest hotel in town but since we were here first we got the best location. Our staff works hard to keep us clean and knowledgeable. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Property: Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing