We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hopefully something better can be found in Gettysburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hopefully something better can be found in Gettysburg”
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Stayed here one night only thankfully. Desk help was OK, but the room was not the cleanest. Phone had some kind of syrup on the reciever, probably a joke from the previous guest. Room next door had a dog that barked. When we complained the barking stopped, but it seemed to me like the desk knew the dog was there based on thier response. They didn't really seem alarmed when I mentioned the dog. Did I mention they don't allow dogs? They had a ton of awards in a case in the lobby, I don't know why. I guess the Days Inn corporate standards are low.

The rate was high and the hotel was not the best.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomwible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, December 14, 2010
I am sorry your stay was less than expected, however, the only dogs allowed in this hotel are service dogs and they are a necessity by law for handicapped guests to which i cannot turn away.To the best of my knowledge this is the only animal you will ever encounter in this hotel.Days Inn standards are very high as our inspections will attest to..Thank you for your feed back as we do appreciate all responses...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    579
    236
    64
    24
See reviews for
613
442
90
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We got a great rate through hotels.com. Stayed from August 18th to August 21st 2010. Location is minutes from the center of town and the battle field. Room was very clean and a decent size. Air conditioner worked well. TV remote did not work. Breakfast was average (I have had better complimentary breakfast in other hotels). No yogurt, hard-boiled eggs or pastries. Very little fresh fruit (a few bananas and oranges). Outdoor pool is supposedly heated, but it was very cold! For the price I got ($70 a night), I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbnixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Except for the aforementioned issues ( not complaints ) we were happy to have you as our guest. We understand everyone is entitled to their opinion and we appreciate your feedback so we know where to possibly improve.Thank you and please visit us again..Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Check-in was fast and easy. We stayed there for 4 days. There was never a problem. The room was spacey and very clean. What you see in the photos is what you get, which is a good thing. The breakfast is simple: waffles, toast, donuts, muffins, bananas, oranges, cereal, milk, water, juice, coffee, tea. From 6:30am to 9:30am. The employees are very nice. Small lobby area, but relaxing. The pool is very nice and refreshing. The hotel has Perkins restaurant and Diary Queen in walking distance. It's very close to all the attractions and within minutes to the heart of Lincoln Square. Overall...quite and relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelers16_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
What can i say to such a great review except Thank You and please come again !!..Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We visited family but wanted to stay at a hotel, so chose the Days Inn. The staff was very nice and helpful; the breakfast is decent. The room was clean and quiet, and the hotel itself is close to Gettysburg without being right in the center of town (which is what we wanted).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleo1LasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We are always pleased to know our guests are happy and comfortable while staying with us. Please visit us again when in the area ..Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We checked in rather late and the lady working the desk was so incredibly rude. She didn't want to hang up the phone and check in the group. Once in our room we nearly died of the cigarette smoke smell, despite her telling us it was a smoke free room. We were on the top floor where half the hall way had no smoking signs outside the room and half didn't. Our room didn't have a sign, but she assured us it was still a smoke free room. Eventually we just gave up trying to switch rooms and attempted to go to sleep because we were so exhausted, but the mattresses were so awful that we couldn't really sleep either and the A/C didn't work, so we were hot as well. In the morning we thought we'd get a nice breakfast, but that wasn't an option either. They buy a set amount of donuts, dry pastries and bananas and when they are gone you are out of luck.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsullivan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, December 31, 2010
As hard as we try to accommodate and make all guests stays a very pleasurable one sometimes that just dosen't happen for whatever reason..Our guests can ask for a refund and vacate the hotel immediately if they find our accommodations are not to their liking.Thank you for the feedback as we appreciate all responses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We had an advance AAA price. The price was reasonable and the room was very clean. All rooms had a fridge and microwave. I was surprised at how freezing the outside pool was. It's not a large pool and was pretty crowded on Saturday during the day and evening. The continental breakfast wasn't the greatest. There's not a lot of room to eat and they had only 2 waffle makers...so we waited quite some time to make our breakfast. Only 1 elevator was working and you had to wait to use it. If you can't climb stairs, I would not recommend this hotel. We were on the 4th floor and only used the elevator to bring up our luggage.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristenbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback as we appreciate all good or bad. I'm sorry for any issues you encountered while a guest in our hotel. Somtimes things happen beyond our control ( elevators ) and we have to wait for the repair person to arrive even though we would like him here now instead of later but unfortunately we can't dictate their schedule.Hopefully you will visit us again.. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Having read Trip Advisor before booking the room the advice did not fail. The hotel was in a convenient location close to amenities. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was great or there is a Perkin's across the parking lot, outdoor pool. Very satisfied...would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,466 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Property: Days Inn Gettysburg
Address: 865 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing