We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Nice Staff”
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We visited family but wanted to stay at a hotel, so chose the Days Inn. The staff was very nice and helpful; the breakfast is decent. The room was clean and quiet, and the hotel itself is close to Gettysburg without being right in the center of town (which is what we wanted).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleo1LasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We are always pleased to know our guests are happy and comfortable while staying with us. Please visit us again when in the area ..Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    572
    233
    63
    24
See reviews for
604
437
88
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We checked in rather late and the lady working the desk was so incredibly rude. She didn't want to hang up the phone and check in the group. Once in our room we nearly died of the cigarette smoke smell, despite her telling us it was a smoke free room. We were on the top floor where half the hall way had no smoking signs outside the room and half didn't. Our room didn't have a sign, but she assured us it was still a smoke free room. Eventually we just gave up trying to switch rooms and attempted to go to sleep because we were so exhausted, but the mattresses were so awful that we couldn't really sleep either and the A/C didn't work, so we were hot as well. In the morning we thought we'd get a nice breakfast, but that wasn't an option either. They buy a set amount of donuts, dry pastries and bananas and when they are gone you are out of luck.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsullivan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, December 31, 2010
As hard as we try to accommodate and make all guests stays a very pleasurable one sometimes that just dosen't happen for whatever reason..Our guests can ask for a refund and vacate the hotel immediately if they find our accommodations are not to their liking.Thank you for the feedback as we appreciate all responses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We had an advance AAA price. The price was reasonable and the room was very clean. All rooms had a fridge and microwave. I was surprised at how freezing the outside pool was. It's not a large pool and was pretty crowded on Saturday during the day and evening. The continental breakfast wasn't the greatest. There's not a lot of room to eat and they had only 2 waffle makers...so we waited quite some time to make our breakfast. Only 1 elevator was working and you had to wait to use it. If you can't climb stairs, I would not recommend this hotel. We were on the 4th floor and only used the elevator to bring up our luggage.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristenbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback as we appreciate all good or bad. I'm sorry for any issues you encountered while a guest in our hotel. Somtimes things happen beyond our control ( elevators ) and we have to wait for the repair person to arrive even though we would like him here now instead of later but unfortunately we can't dictate their schedule.Hopefully you will visit us again.. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Having read Trip Advisor before booking the room the advice did not fail. The hotel was in a convenient location close to amenities. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was great or there is a Perkin's across the parking lot, outdoor pool. Very satisfied...would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2010

The hotel is nothing fancy. I paid only $70/ night, so I feel I got my monies worth. It is relatively clean, safe and in a good location if you want to be out of the hustle and bustle of the tourist-y part of town. The front desk clerk was nice and helpful. The elevator seemed a bit unsafe. It sort of shifted as you stepped into it (and I am not a large gal or anything). If you got the elevator on the right, you felt a bit safer. The rooms were small and the beds were more full sized than queen. It smelt a bit like old smoke, but it wasn't unbearable or anything. The room had a fridge and a mini microwave. It was a good choice for me and my family in our one night stay in Gettysburg. If I would have been there longer, I would have paid more money and stayed in a nicer place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packoffive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, February 11, 2011
Thank you for your response, they are always appreciated !.Would like to clarify just the remark about the elevators.Our elevators are routinely inspected.They are very safe and we do have an inspection report from the technician who services them..We would never neglect something so important and have never had a safety issue...I hope next time you are a guest of ours you will feel better about the elevators...Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
382 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

A great hotel to explore Getysburg , about a mile from town so a car required, only one restaurant within walking distance, Perkins ( no alcohol). Easy access to all local attractions and a short distance to wallmart and local cinema.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fozzie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsville,nj
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

stayed at hotel last sunday and monday of june. front desk was very freindly when we were checking in, during our 2 day stay, at check out and afterwards (2 hrs later) when my son forgot his camara in the room. camara was still there. room was nice size with 2 double beds, and bed was very comfortable with clean sheets. . Air conditioner worked to good. I was freezing because my husband likes it that cold. great price. I booked the room sat. and was extremely satisfied with communication with the person who booked the room for me (I think her name was Shirley). Pool was nice size. Had good amount of tables with umbrellas with them next to pool. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katkev2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,444 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
1.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Property: Days Inn Gettysburg
Address: 865 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing