We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,648)
Filter reviews
1,648 results
Traveler rating
625
648
267
75
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
648
267
75
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perkins restaurant dairy queen room was clean pancake machine continental breakfast waffles hard boiled eggs fridge and microwave would stay here again other hotels close to downtown parking lot nice stay in town outdoor pool short drive gettysburg area
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,648 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past. But in the past couple of years, they were always booked when our trip came up. So we decided to try again this trip. This hotel went downhill. The beds were horribly uncomfortable and the breakfast was a pittance. The hotel staff were very nice and housekeeping was sufficient. If you are looking for comfortable beds, this isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariasO947YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

WE were very disappointed with this hotel. First the breakfast was a joke and there were ants crawling by the danish. When you pay a fair price you expect to get a decent breakfast. I was told that they only serve a continental breakfast. Eggs were powdered, the pancakes was sparse to say the least. I think they put 10 out and watched to see if they needed to make more. Skimpy plastic knives and forks and plates just added to the list

We were out for the day and returned at 6:30 and found our room was not made up. We did not have a "do not disturb" sign out. We called and about 1 hour later we came back to our room which was made up but no one left coffee for the morning ect.

We stayed at the Quality Inn the previous night and had a wonderful breakfast and a clean room.

We asked a question at the front desk before our departure and could not understand the person.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clairemaxine137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

This is a great place the price was right , the room clean and large , the breakfast average , but not bad . The service nice and helpful. The hotel itself is nice and well kept . I enjoyed my stay and like I said the room was well worth the price.

Room Tip: Good location not far from all the attractions
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

1st room was dirty. You could see old mold in tile, toilet paper holder dirty (With a little rust) and behind chair on floor with filthy. ((Manager witnessed and agreed it was dirty). They put me in another room which looked cleaner. However there were roaches and also a roach was discovered in iron which burnt on my pants. Head house keeper and front desk was brought to there attention. They are to refund my money for the room. (Still waiting) I had a seafood dinner and pizza in refrigerator and snacks on the counter. From the encounter of roaches I left everything there. Approximately $50-75 wasted on the food. They also had to keep re-keying the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlmiller1468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

This review is not typical of our hotel. Yes there was some dust on the carpet behind a chair and we moved her room. We do NOT have roaches and apparently a stink bug (for anyone who is familiar) had gotten into the iron at some point. We are NOT perfect no matter how we try to stay on top of every issue things do happen and this reservation was booked thru a 3rd party as was explained so the refund will come from that particular agency not the hotel and we have no control over the length of time it may take. Having said this thank you for your business and your review and i apologize for any issues. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Always stop here when in Gettysburg. Lovely big rooms, very clean , hotel is always clean.

I had room 501 on the front, top floor, nice view out front and quiet.

2 large double beds, with fridge and Microwave.

Perkins next door, you get a guest discount from them.

Wal-Mart 5 minutes up the road, Giant supermarket next turning to the hotel.

Happy to recommend.

Room Tip: Room 501, one of best rooms in the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john461212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for your very nice review we certainly appreciate it !!We look forward to your next visit when in the area.. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews