We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveler rating
624
646
267
75
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
646
267
75
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perkins restaurant dairy queen room was clean pancake machine continental breakfast waffles hard boiled eggs fridge and microwave would stay here again other hotels close to downtown parking lot nice stay in town outdoor pool great place to stay short drive
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Clean and basic accommodations. Pool was the hit of the stay. 3 kids swam for hours. The TV was outdated in the room, and the bed is probably on its last leg before replacement (a bit hard for me and I like a firm bed) but overall a nice stay. Easy access parking and staff was friendly.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

The rooms were clean and spacious. The bathroom was clean and nice. The pool smelled like salt water though. We spoke with someone at the desk about it but it was still the same the next day. Not sure what’s up with that. The kids in the pool were all complaining about the salt booths days so be careful about that. Over all we had a pleasant experience.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank LinD624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you your nice review of our hotel as we appreciate all. Our pool is NOT salt water so i am not sure what a salt booth is or what the kids were talking about ? Thank you again for the review and please visit us again when in the area.. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

I have stayed at this Days Inn on several occasions. I have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean and well kept.The property is also well kept and the staff is exceptional. The breakfast did seem to be lacking a little this trip as it no longer offered waffles and a few other items, but there were other choices, so my grandkids did not fret too much over the lack of choices. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are quiet. There is ample parking, but the entrance to the property could use a little work. Whether that duty belongs to the hotel or the city I do not know. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CSM2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We were on the 5th floor. The hallway smelled bad like wet dog or mold but inside the room was fine. Bed was clean and had plenty of room. If your looking for a gym included don’t go here. The fitness center consist of two treadmills and a elliptical. The outside pool looks nice! And the continental breakfast ran from 6-9:30 and we missed it. Over all a good stay.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Great location,safe environment, friendly staff, close to family restaurant chains. The noise from others rooms was loud felt as if other guest were in our room. With limited choices in the area for an average priced hotel, this is a good option.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rspiel419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews