We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here while visiting Gettysburg historic sites. I found the room to be extremely clean (bathroom also) and accommodating. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room, only to sleep, so we did not utilize the pool. Our room was at the end of the hall and in the evening it was very quiet. There is a sign posted in the Motel indicating quiet time is between certain hours; I found this to be a huge plus The staff was friendly and accommodating.

Our mini frig seemed to shut off by itself and drip water from the freezer to the bottom of the frig. I didn't call the front desk because it mostly worked and we really weren't using for anything but keeping our water bottle chilled, which it did. The small coffee pot needed to be replaced because it didn't work properly, but they offer coffee throughout the day in the foyer area, so I would get coffee there.

The free breakfast was lacking. I wanted a bagel, but that wasn't offered. They have packaged muffins, waffles (you need to toast on your own), cereal from a dispenser. I thought it would be more bagels and danish, but was not.

This was our first trip to Gettysburg. On our next visit I would stay closer/in town. The view from our from room window (which faced the main road, rt 30) was looking at an old factory of some sort. Overall though, I give this hotel a very good rating because of the staff and cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chene2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    561
    224
    58
    24
See reviews for
581
430
85
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amityville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Basic which is what we wanted. Very close to the town and a fantastic price. Breakfast was ok but was free so that was good. Rooms were clean and staff was nice.
I liked that there was a Perkins and Dairy Queen in adjacent parking lots so we could walk.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgacreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed here over night on way to North Carolina
When I asked for a room the front desk was very helpful and the price was great
Clean room cold ac and a comfortable bed what else do you need. The whole place was quiet even though it was extremely busy. That's a bonus

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
314 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed here for two nights with my family and a friend. We booked two rooms and first night we had a long drive and got in late. Check in was quick and efficient and hostess was very pleasant. The rooms were clean and decent size for two doubles. They had a nice size mini fridge and microwave. The bed was fine but my one complaint was the pillows. Not sure why they had what i thought were half size pillows instead of the standard ones. They do provide a free continental breakfast which consists of cereal, coffee milk and juices, toast and frozen waffles. It was okay but not as good as i have had at other places. But for the price per night not bad. The location is great and a less than 15 or so minutes from the major attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red-Barchetta2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

I organized a 40 person family reunion with this hotel as the base. They treated us like Royalty. The staff is excellent. The breakfast room, rooms, and meeting rooms, were in excellent condition. Many in my group commented on the hotel saying it was the best Days Inn they had stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
It is so easy to be accommodating to nice guests such as yourselves! Thank you for your very kind review of our Days Inn and staff !! Please visit us again..Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

The inn was excellent, but breakfast is starts at 6:30 while other Days Inns in the area start at 6:00 am.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Went to this hotel hoping to upgrade from the echno lodge down the street. The room was nicer, but breakfast wasn't too great compared to other hotels we had stayed at. The only problem we had was that we got locked out of our room because the hotel key wouldn't work. The manager handled it professionally though and called in maintenance and giving us a new room.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Property: Days Inn Gettysburg
Address: 865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing