We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

945 - 951 of 1,511 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carroll W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Without a prior booking, we called into the Days Inn at Gettysburg and were warmly welcomed and accommodated within minutes in a clean, well-maintained and quiet room.

This was fantastic given our appalling experience the previous day at, what has to be, the worst Motel 6 (Cranberry, Pittsburgh) period.

Without any doubt in our minds, this establishment is up there within the top motels we experienced during our 6-week road trip through 12 US states and 2 Canadian provinces.

Pros
1. The motel is clean and well maintained
2. Cost is very reasonable and breakfast is included.
3. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
4. The room was cleaner and newer than most Motel 6s. It was spacious and comfortable with clean, new-ish linen and towels. WiFi internet and TV worked well.
5. There is a Perkins Family Restaurant, just out the front door, which serves great food at reasonable prices. Guests from Days Inn are entitled to a discount at Perkins.
6. Located conveniently and is, by road, within minutes of the main Gettyburg attractions including the Gettysburg National Military Park Museum and Visitor Center.

There was only one small problem. We found the breakfast room small for the number of guests. The problem was exacerbated by a coach load of students having breakfast at the same time before checking out. Perhaps this does not occur everyday? But we found no space to sit and resorted to taking food into the motel lobby and consuming it there.

The food served is as one would expect in a motel - nothing great, nothing bad.

There are other facilities within the establishment (eg pool, gym, business center) but we did not use those and hence are unable to comment.

Summary
I have no hesitation in recommending this Days Inn. Would we stay again? Yes definitely.

I am giving it a 4 Stars, not as any suggestion of motel star-classification, but as a reflection of our satisfaction with the establishment. A thumbs up!

A humungous thanks should you rate this review as helpful. Happy travels!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skis-gitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

What can i say except a huge THANK YOU !! You cannot pay for advertisement like this. This helps our future guests to know something about our Days Inn just in case they are undecided. We know we are not and will never be perfect but we certainly strive to attain this or as close as we can get !! We appreciate all of our guests feedback but reviews such as this is helpful in so many ways. We look forward to seeing you in the future..Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeffrey I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,571 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
1.8 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Address: 865 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $42 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing