We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean hotel & friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Central Valley
1 review
“Clean hotel & friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Our room was clean and in a quiet hallway. The heat/AC unit was a little noisy when it cycled on. Breakfast was average continental fare. The coffee was good. The hotel staff were quite friendly and helpful and the hotel was conveniently located. The room rate was reasonable and a good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    482
    186
    44
    19
See reviews for
498
361
71
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania Furnace
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Room clean, staff friendly. Breakfast good and the staff was there to clean up. They opened up before 6:30 for us which was nice. Only thing I did not care for but noone else commented was the coffee was weak.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
I'm a little confused as the comments do not fit the rating. Perhaps a misunderstanding of the rating (?). Having said that, thank you for being our guest and hopefully you will visit us again when in the area. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I've wanted to visit Gettysburg during the 150th anniversary of the battle, but did NOT want to deal with the throngs of people who would be visiting for the same reason. So, I took my mini-vacation in early November. I read reviews on tripadvisor for the various motels in the area. I did not want to spend $100+ per night for a motel room. When I'm on a trip, I don't spend much time in a motel room. I find things to do during the evening hours rather than sitting in my room watching TV.

Being the off season for tourists, I got a excellent bargain at the Days Inn of Gettysburg. The room was spacious even with two queen size beds. The room was quite clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and warm. I always travel with my own pillow, so I can't comment on their pillows, but there were four per bed. The bathroom was not tiny although the sink was across from it in the room. I have noticed that most motels that I've visited never have much light above the sink for those men who shave. I would think that women would find it on the dark side for putting on make-up. There was a refrigerator and coffee-maker in the room which I didn't use. The AC/heater unit was rather quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.

To my great surprise, there were busses of school children staying at the motel to tour the Gettysburg battlefield. Fortunately none of them were on my floor or I'm sure that I would be complaining about the noise.

My only disappointment was the continental breakfast. This was my third mini-vacation this year and the other motels from two different motel chains served both hot and cold items for breakfast. Those chains had biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon and make your own waffles along with cereals, bagels, muffins, donuts and toast. Days Inn only had cereal (4 choices), bagels, muffins, boxed powdered donuts, toast and the make your own waffles. Cereal just floats in my stomach for a short period of time and doesn't fill me up. Still, I was grateful that they did offer breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue,Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights while making plans for our next years ship's reunion.
We were so impressed with the hotel and staff that we are planning on having our reunion headquarters there next fall.Thanks to all and will be looking forward to coming back. George B

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 2,136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
0.6 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Property: Days Inn Gettysburg
Address: 865 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing