We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Visiting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

983 - 989 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

I've wanted to visit Gettysburg during the 150th anniversary of the battle, but did NOT want to deal with the throngs of people who would be visiting for the same reason. So, I took my mini-vacation in early November. I read reviews on tripadvisor for the various motels in the area. I did not want to spend $100+ per night for a motel room. When I'm on a trip, I don't spend much time in a motel room. I find things to do during the evening hours rather than sitting in my room watching TV.

Being the off season for tourists, I got a excellent bargain at the Days Inn of Gettysburg. The room was spacious even with two queen size beds. The room was quite clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and warm. I always travel with my own pillow, so I can't comment on their pillows, but there were four per bed. The bathroom was not tiny although the sink was across from it in the room. I have noticed that most motels that I've visited never have much light above the sink for those men who shave. I would think that women would find it on the dark side for putting on make-up. There was a refrigerator and coffee-maker in the room which I didn't use. The AC/heater unit was rather quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.

To my great surprise, there were busses of school children staying at the motel to tour the Gettysburg battlefield. Fortunately none of them were on my floor or I'm sure that I would be complaining about the noise.

My only disappointment was the continental breakfast. This was my third mini-vacation this year and the other motels from two different motel chains served both hot and cold items for breakfast. Those chains had biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon and make your own waffles along with cereals, bagels, muffins, donuts and toast. Days Inn only had cereal (4 choices), bagels, muffins, boxed powdered donuts, toast and the make your own waffles. Cereal just floats in my stomach for a short period of time and doesn't fill me up. Still, I was grateful that they did offer breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Art M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights while making plans for our next years ship's reunion.
We were so impressed with the hotel and staff that we are planning on having our reunion headquarters there next fall.Thanks to all and will be looking forward to coming back. George B

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Despite being a budget hotel this was probably one of the best value-for-money hotels on our holiday. The room was clean, quiet and well appointed, including a fridge and microwave. Wifi is free. Mind the bathroom sink is external to the actual bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The room was very clean. Beds were comfortable and I like the good pillows and plenty of them. Location was great. Loved the restaurant and dairy queen in walking distance. Coffee was good.. the only thing that I could suggest was the eating area needed more tables. Had to stand for 10 minutes waitimg for one..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,575 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
1.8 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Address: 865 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $43 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing