We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
USA
1 review
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Wonderful price on hotel's website.
Only downside is lack of number of close restaurants. Perkins is the only one.
Nice breakfast, typical motel style, make your own waffles, etc.
In room microwave and refrigerator very convenient.
Free WiFi is excellent.
Close enough drive to National Park Visitor Center.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ty Cobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    514
    204
    48
    20
See reviews for
539
381
75
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Howell
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Gave it 4 stars as it was a very good stay for Gettysburg, everything is relative. We also stayed at the Wyndham Gettysburg and would rate that 5 star for Gettysburg, but also twice the price. I have staye d in 5 star hotels so it was hard to give 5 stars here. But after researching other hotels in the area, this one was very adequate for a family stay and we would come back (if we didn't stay at the Wyndham). The room is clean and we slept 2 kids, 1 teen, and 2 adults in the 2 quickly queen room. Breakfast was OK, but free. There is a Perkins right next door and food is fine there. There will always be bad reviews, but this Days Inn is a fine stay and the Perkins next door is fine. Total cost was $134 with tax plus $60 for dinner at Perkins. If you can afford the Wyndham, go there....it is he same chain anyway and you get reward points either way. Total cost at Wyndham $240 plus $90 for a very good dinner by room service and $60 for very good breakfast. Now you can see the cost difference. Your choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. The hotel was clean, the staff were knowledgeable, and I enjoyed my Days Inn Gettysburg experience from beginning to end!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. While the breakfast room was quite small...they had just about anything you could want in a continental self-serve breakfast...cereal, oatmeal, toast, bagels, waffles, juice, coffee etc. the room was very clean and well equipped. Very cheap for such great quality. I would stay here again...no hesitation!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 2,212 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,417 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Property: Days Inn Gettysburg
Address: 865 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing