We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good for Gettysburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Gave it 4 stars as it was a very good stay for Gettysburg, everything is relative. We also stayed at the Wyndham Gettysburg and would rate that 5 star for Gettysburg, but also twice the price. I have staye d in 5 star hotels so it was hard to give 5 stars here. But after researching other hotels in the area, this one was very adequate for a family stay and we would come back (if we didn't stay at the Wyndham). The room is clean and we slept 2 kids, 1 teen, and 2 adults in the 2 quickly queen room. Breakfast was OK, but free. There is a Perkins right next door and food is fine there. There will always be bad reviews, but this Days Inn is a fine stay and the Perkins next door is fine. Total cost was $134 with tax plus $60 for dinner at Perkins. If you can afford the Wyndham, go there....it is he same chain anyway and you get reward points either way. Total cost at Wyndham $240 plus $90 for a very good dinner by room service and $60 for very good breakfast. Now you can see the cost difference. Your choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,021 - 1,027 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. The hotel was clean, the staff were knowledgeable, and I enjoyed my Days Inn Gettysburg experience from beginning to end!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. While the breakfast room was quite small...they had just about anything you could want in a continental self-serve breakfast...cereal, oatmeal, toast, bagels, waffles, juice, coffee etc. the room was very clean and well equipped. Very cheap for such great quality. I would stay here again...no hesitation!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brittany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Property is easy to find and get in and out. We weren't sure about staying in Gettysburg since the gov't was shut down, but decided to give it a try. This property is inviting and we're glad we decided to stay. Everything was good including the opportunities to tour.

Room Tip: We enjoyed this property a lot! the Perkins next door wasn't the best we'd had but the mana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barabara K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend. Staff informed us of places we could still see during the Government shutdown and a Great Irish Pub to eat at, The Garryowen. A must stop at if visiting Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight with my family while visiting Gettysburg. We required two rooms and were not disappointed! This Days Inn has been here for a while but it is updated and very nice. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Staff was very helpful during our stay. I had a discount coupon for what I thought was a good deal and upon checking in the lady at the counter even gave me a better rate! Very professional hotel and you won't be disappointed. Best thing, easy on the budget compared to other places in Gettysburg that were twice the amount.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Harold U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,600 reviews
1.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.8 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 28 in Gettysburg
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Address: 865 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $44 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing