We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Trip! Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Trip! Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. While the breakfast room was quite small...they had just about anything you could want in a continental self-serve breakfast...cereal, oatmeal, toast, bagels, waffles, juice, coffee etc. the room was very clean and well equipped. Very cheap for such great quality. I would stay here again...no hesitation!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    503
    200
    46
    19
See reviews for
528
370
74
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Property is easy to find and get in and out. We weren't sure about staying in Gettysburg since the gov't was shut down, but decided to give it a try. This property is inviting and we're glad we decided to stay. Everything was good including the opportunities to tour.

Room Tip: We enjoyed this property a lot! the Perkins next door wasn't the best we'd had but the mana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend. Staff informed us of places we could still see during the Government shutdown and a Great Irish Pub to eat at, The Garryowen. A must stop at if visiting Gettysburg.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flatgap
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight with my family while visiting Gettysburg. We required two rooms and were not disappointed! This Days Inn has been here for a while but it is updated and very nice. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Staff was very helpful during our stay. I had a discount coupon for what I thought was a good deal and upon checking in the lady at the counter even gave me a better rate! Very professional hotel and you won't be disappointed. Best thing, easy on the budget compared to other places in Gettysburg that were twice the amount.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harold U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here, again, on Oct. 13 after attending the car show at Hershey. Met up with friends who also stay here. The Room was excellent, as always: clean and comfortable. Staff is always very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast very good. Have booked a reunion for August. We have stayed here many times since 2007 and will be back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
210 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stopped here for the last night of my USA road trip as its only a couple of hours drive to Philly airport. Usual fast and efficient check-in, 5 minutes and all done. I had Room 304, which faces the back, very nice and quiet room. Two massive beds in the room, plus a proper desk for any work you need to do. Room was very clean and well-prepared and has one of the nicest shower units in the bathroom. Very good nights sleep, then to the Perkins next door for a great American breakfast, enough to carry me for my long travel back to Great Britain. Having stopped here twice now, I wouldn't really think of anywhere else in Gettysburg, gets my vote everytime.Photos to follow.

Room Tip: Room 304 on the back for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john461212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 2,181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
0.6 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Property: Days Inn Gettysburg
Address: 865 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing