We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,498)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,045 - 1,051 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel was clean but way over priced for the room. WiFi on the second floor didn't work. And unresponsive staff told me all they could do it place a voice mail to the IT guy. By the next morning it worked yet the staff kept lying saying there was nothing wrong. For the price I felt cheated. I have stayed at many orther hotels, better quality, friendlier staff for half the price. Shop around you'll see this place was no bargin.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

I am always sorry to hear a guest did not have a positive stay while in our hotel. Our wifi is FREE and if a problem arises we are not techs, so yes we do have to call tech support and ask everyone be patient until the issue is resolved.Anyone has the perrogative to ask for their money back and go to another hotel if our accommodations are not suitable to them.Their were NO other issues on this night in question to my knowledge and at times there are some devices that will not connect for whatever reason. We are not a perfect hotel and we do not claim to be as i'm sure this problem arises at other hotels on occasion but i can only speak for ours.I do however apologize for any issue this guest encountered but i think saying he was cheated is overstating the issue as this was the only complaint the night in question. Having said this we do appreciate all reviews negative or positive as we all have an opinion...Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Except for the irrating noise of the room A/C and the refrigerator, it would have been a better experience, even though the internet wasn't working. We did not sleep at all because of the noise of the above appliances. For that reason, we would not return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

I am very sorry about the noise issue. It would be very helpful when there is an issue to put the room # so it can be rectified. Please visit us again as this is hopefully an isolated incident as i have not heard this before. At any rate i do apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank sheryl830
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed in a Days Inn while in Gettysburg for 4 days in August. It was a good location. Good size room with refrigerator and microwave. Ok continential breakfast.
Would recommend for families. Would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB-Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for choosing our Days Inn while visiting Gettysburg. We certainly hope you will be our guest in the future..Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,548 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
560 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Address: 865 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $44 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing