We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“This was a great motel for our long weekend. The breakfast...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    537
    215
    55
    23
See reviews for
553
409
79
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover Plains
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel was clean but way over priced for the room. WiFi on the second floor didn't work. And unresponsive staff told me all they could do it place a voice mail to the IT guy. By the next morning it worked yet the staff kept lying saying there was nothing wrong. For the price I felt cheated. I have stayed at many orther hotels, better quality, friendlier staff for half the price. Shop around you'll see this place was no bargin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I am always sorry to hear a guest did not have a positive stay while in our hotel. Our wifi is FREE and if a problem arises we are not techs, so yes we do have to call tech support and ask everyone be patient until the issue is resolved.Anyone has the perrogative to ask for their money back and go to another hotel if our accommodations are not suitable to them.Their were NO other issues on this night in question to my knowledge and at times there are some devices that will not connect for whatever reason. We are not a perfect hotel and we do not claim to be as i'm sure this problem arises at other hotels on occasion but i can only speak for ours.I do however apologize for any issue this guest encountered but i think saying he was cheated is overstating the issue as this was the only complaint the night in question. Having said this we do appreciate all reviews negative or positive as we all have an opinion...Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrysville
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Except for the irrating noise of the room A/C and the refrigerator, it would have been a better experience, even though the internet wasn't working. We did not sleep at all because of the noise of the above appliances. For that reason, we would not return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
I am very sorry about the noise issue. It would be very helpful when there is an issue to put the room # so it can be rectified. Please visit us again as this is hopefully an isolated incident as i have not heard this before. At any rate i do apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed in a Days Inn while in Gettysburg for 4 days in August. It was a good location. Good size room with refrigerator and microwave. Ok continential breakfast.
Would recommend for families. Would stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CB-Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Days Inn while visiting Gettysburg. We certainly hope you will be our guest in the future..Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our room was comfortable, clean and convenient.The staff was always friendly and helpful and the waffles at the free continental breakfast were delish!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Antoinette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We are always pleased to hear our guests are happy with their stay while in our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review our Days Inn as it helps us to know where any improvements can be made. We look forward to seeing you again....Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
0.6 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Property: Days Inn Gettysburg
Address: 865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing