We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my 4 night stay at this Days Inn in Gettysburg, PA. The rooms were great, the beds extremely comfortable, the cleaning staff was on the ball everyday to keep our room looking nice, the front desk staff were helpful and polite and the hotel was only about 2-3 minutes from downtown. We were there for a ladies motorcycle rally and I did not hear any complaints from any of the people I talked to; if you can keep around 200 women happy, that is quite an accomplishment. If I had to be picky and make a negative comment, it would only be that thicker towels would have been.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nalena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,499)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,129 - 1,135 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

The room was newly renovated and in good shape. It was clean and quiet. My only complaint was the thin quality of the towels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

As soon as you walk in you can tell the hotel is nice, clean, and well kept. Our hotel room was large enough for 4 people to be comfortable. Our rooms had 2 double beds, fridge, and microwave. Even though our room was right in front of the elevator it was very quiet. Although when you come to Gettysburg one worries about being far from town and paying for parking. However, you do not have to worry about that here. The town has a free trolley from the Days inn to the town center all day long. The Front desk people were extremely nice and made our tour accommodations for us as well. Breakfast is good, the only beef I had was that the room was too small to accommodate so many people in the morning. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Latinhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jenna_Spry
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The location was very near the battlefields and the town. Plenty of parking in an area with lots of room. Room was fairly large and queen beds were comfortable. The lighting was pretty dim, especially in the bathroom. The breakfast was pretty basic with lots of carbs and not much else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Front desk folks recommended Gettysburg tour, one of the bet events ever forme & my family! Also knew about a good restaurant inBaltimore, our next stop on trip. Kudos!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,548 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
560 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Address: 865 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $44 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing