We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pretty Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here before and both times I've had a good experience. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. I needed a bucket of water for my bus and the housekeeper dropped everything he was doing to help me out wit this task. The rooms are you're average Days Inn rooms. Nothing special but offered everything you would need. The beds are pretty nice with a few choices of pillows. Wifi is easy to connect to and pretty fast and breakfast offered you a decent amount to choose from. Overall a nice hotel to spend the night.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our Days Inn..We do our best to accommodate our guests with any issues they have. We look forward to seeing you in the future... Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    516
    204
    48
    21
See reviews for
540
382
75
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Helpful front desk. No pool. Needs updating. Safe. Good price for one night. Hotel key gets you a discount at Perkins Restaurant next door. Free parking. Good outlying location if you are touring nearby Gettysburg historic sites.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank McTWaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We have 112 rooms and ALL but 12 were just renovated in 2012 including the lobby. I'm not sure why anyone would think we need updated but thank you for your opinion as we appreciate all . Please visit us again.. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Days Inn is really nice. The room was clean and large. Beds were comfortable. Staff was extra friendly (seriously they go out of their way to be nice and courteous). While we did not eat the continental breakfast - we did check it out: standard continental fare of waffles, donuts, muffins and cereal. Nothing special. We like meat so we went elsewhere. The only negatives I found (and these really aren't anything terrible, nor would it stop me from staying there again) is that it could be a little closer to the historical area of Gettysburg and it could be a smidge cheaper. If you are looking for a clean and friendly Days Inn, this is your place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Days Inn. We are always striving to do our best and make all of our guests have a positive stay. Please visit us again when in Gettysburg..Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 2,217 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Property: Days Inn Gettysburg
Address: 865 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing