We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even though it was a short stay, the room was very nice and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    565
    226
    60
    24
See reviews for
587
433
87
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Furlong
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night due to a wedding. It was definitely conveniently located, and had friendly staff. Having Perkins right there for breakfast was great, and so was the discount! Only negative, the blow dryer in the room didn't work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I'm very sorry the dryer did not work, if we had known at the time we certainly would have given you a new one. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Good, clean room to stay while visiting local family. Bathrooms were dated, TV was new. Breakfast was included with room charge and worth the visit for those wanting a basic "at home" kind of meal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are always pleased to know our guests had a positive stay. Please visit us again.. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We asked for adjoining rooms because we were traveling with a baby but they could not accommodate the request, despite asking two weeks in advance and confirming several days ahead of time. Linens and furniture had stains. Toilet seat was broken. I really did not want my baby to be in the room at all because it seemed so unclean. The breakfast was good and the location worked for us. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend a friend stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I am always so dismayed when i read something like this. There is absolutely no guarantee that we can accommodate adjoining rooms no matter how far in advance the request is made. If there are guests in the other adjoining room i cannot ask them to move just to give the room to someone else. As for our rooms being unclean i think the majority of our reviews says otherwise. I have repeatedly ask that any guest in our hotel with any issues please let us know while you are here instead of listing everything you happened to dislike after the fact . We strive to make all of our guests have a pleasant stay but there are times apparently we cannot satisfy for one reason or another. As for our linens if there is ever a stain that has gotten past the laundry please let us know at that time and it will be replaced immediately.I'm very sorry when a guest has less than a great stay and for that i apologize. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Everything we needed: clean, comfortable, quiet, courteous staff, nice complimentary breakfast. The short ride from downtown Gettysburg is worth the effort. The only drawback was the heavy traffic as I tried to exit the hotel parking area. No traffic noise in the hotel however! Better than many hotels and motels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thirdgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your very nice and much appreciated review of our Days Inn.I agree that the main street can be a challenge sometimes but Gettysburg is a very busy town . Thank you for choosing our hotel and please visit us again when in the area.. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,409 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Property: Days Inn Gettysburg
Address: 865 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing