We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My daughters and I stayed at this hotel in early February 2013. It was a very nice hotel. The price was very reasonable. The rooms were clean. The continental breakfast was good. The location was good. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The pillows were great. I recomend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice hotel for a good value. We will definately be going back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kabred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always pleased to know our guests have a positive stay. We certainly look forward to seeing you again.. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    572
    233
    63
    24
See reviews for
604
437
88
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philipsburg, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were a little skeptical when booking because this was so much cheaper than the others in the area. The pictures looked very nice and I figured it would be worth the risk. We were only in town for a gymnastics meet and only needed a bed to sleep in. When we arrived, we were greeted with a smile and generosity. The front desk clerk kindly checked us in and gave us a map of where the outlets and places to eat were.

The room was clean and fresh. It was also pretty cold, so we turned the heat on and left to grab dinner. The room was very quiet as we did not hear anything in the hallways. We did not use any of the other amenities. I would gladly stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anybody.

We ate at the Perkins next door. The waitress informed us that we would get 10% off our bill if we showed our room key, but nobody from the hotel had informed us of this.

Room Tip: We always stay on the highest floor so we don't have to hear people stomping above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank commedic81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your very generous review of our hotel. I apologize the desk clerk did not inform you of the 10% at Perkins as we always try to remember to pass this along. We are very glad your stay was enjoyable as that is our goal. Please visit us again. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was very surprising. I really thought for the price it was going to be a dump. The rooms/hotel were renovated and wonderfully decorated & spacious. Bathrooms were clean and very nice.

We were greeted by staff with a smile and they were very helpful with our questions. Check-in and Check-out was a breeze.

The only problem we had was "hallway noise" Housekeeping were doing their job but as in most hotels the girls and I have visited the hallways echo with sound and it was a bit disturbing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank jldbdf10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
So glad you found our hotel to be very nice and not a dump !! Because we keep our rates low in the winter time apparently it sends the wrong message. Thank you for clarifying this to future guests who see the lower rate and please visit us again. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOLSOM
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

the room was good for the price, although we found a used condom wrapper next to the bed.. a little off putting. jacuzzi was great filled up fast and was relaxing. tv was nice but not many channels. would have came back until we found the wrapper. took a while to check out too because they messed up our room rate. different price then what we booked. although the lady at the desk fixed it for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention although i implore all of our guests to PLEASE notify us immediately if there is an issue with anything in our hotel. Do not wait until checkout to mention these issues as we are always willing to fix the problem if possible. I do apologize for this but this could have been rectified immediately had we known. As for the mix up with the rate, issues happen when working with any computerized system from time to time but i'm glad the outcome was to your satisfaction. Please visit us again..Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This place was quite a shock to me when I arrived. I was not expecting the hotel to be as nice as it was, but it was very comfortable and I was happy with it. It is right next to a Perkins so it makes everything handy. I stayed here for $39 + tax at the beginning of January. It was off season, so I guess that is why the rate was so low. The beds were a bit too firm for my taste, but the cleanliness, the hospitality of the people at the desk, and the general comfort of the hotel made up for any negatives that I can think of.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Get the back side of hotel - generally more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sopransfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your great recommendation of our Days Inn. We are always pleased to hear this type of review and it also lets future guests know that our hotel is very nice. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again ! Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,443 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
1.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Property: Days Inn Gettysburg
Address: 865 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing