We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place never disappoints.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place never disappoints.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We have stayed here multiple times on our trips to Gettysburg. We can always rely on having a clean, comfortable room when staying at this location. The staff is always friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful stay. This particular time we were pleasantly surprised to arrive and find that they had updated their already nice rooms. We checked into a freshly painted and decorated room that made us feel right at home for our three night stay. I have and will continue to recommend this hotel to others. It's an EXCELLENT value!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ML032010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your great response...We are thrilled that our guests like our upgrades. We are continuing to improve our hotel and it means so much to know our guests are happy and comfortable here. Thank you for choosing our hotel when in Gettysburg....It's always a pleasure to have you ... Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    559
    223
    58
    24
See reviews for
578
429
85
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dixfield, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

a very good place to stay when visting Gettysburg, the hotel is under repair and the lobby has been re-done as well as most of the floors. Staff is very good and the breakfast is great in the morning-would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frostysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks. Renovations are never easy and take time but we are grateful for the understanding of our guests until we are completed. We try to do our best to make our guests as comfortable as possible thru the renovations. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit ! Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belcamp MD
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

I will plan on staying at this Hotel when ever I come to Gettysburg. The renovations look like they will really improve the Hotel. Service was good. Had a couple issues with linens, but the staff addressed them promptly and we were on our way. I visit the area 4 times a year and look forward to coming back to stay with them.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for taking time to give us feedback from your stay..It's nice folks that keep us striving to improve our facility and our staff. We look forward to your return visit...Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Sun, Maryland
Level Contributor
185 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

I pretty much live in hotels and motels for much of the year, and I must compulsively shop for the best prices vs. value, and in my opinion, this one rates among the best around the gettysburg area! (yes, I have been to several)

Upon entering the hotel, I could see, and smell that it was obviously undergoing major renovation, and was not so inclined to stay until the desk clerk welcomed me in, and offered me a very fair rate for the evening, one that made me wish I was staying longer then I was. She was honest, and warned me that it may begin to get noisy from construction fairly early, but no such problem occured. (I understand the need for occassional renovation)

The room was tidy, and clean ( big thing for me) and overall, I found the hotel to be fairly quiet.
The comp. breakfast in the morning was average, and the dining room was clean and well stocked.

The wi-fi, was crisp, and fast.
I was impressed mostly by the very professional and friendly staff both upon check-in and departure.
I will be back, and only hope that the rate stays reasonable after the renovations are completed.
Overall, even with the construction, I give this hotel a thumbs-up!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KSWilson24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for your response. I am so glad you stayed even though you were doubtful when first arriving...The renovations do have some inconveniences associated with them at times but thank you for over looking this and staying with us...It's nice folks such as yourself that keeps us focused on the important issues and it's nice to know our guests understand about renovations...Thank you again and please visit us again...Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

I was part of a group of 20+ ladies staying for the weekend at this location Feb 24-26. When we arrived, they were chiseling up the tile in the lobby area and wallpapering the public hallways on the 1st floor. there was no seating, no 24-hour coffee, no ice maker available on 1st floor. When we approached the staff, including the manager and owner, they indicated that it wasn't that invasive and that the work would be ending shortly but that they were under time restraints and once the construction started they could not stop it. When we went to the 4th floor for our dinner which was set aside in a private room, they were painting the room door frames and the fumes were overwhelming. The manager then tried to tell us that the worker was only painting a closet at the end of the hall when we could clearly see that the doorframes were freshly painted and wet. The workers seemed more ill at ease and apologetic about the state of affairs than the staff. Will not be back - will tell everyone I know to steer clear of this facility.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stamper31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
The hotel is being renovated and should be completed in the near future.I am very sorry that some folks do not understand the importance of renovating and cannot understand that for a period of time our facility will not look perfect. This group was notified prior to their arrival that we were undergoing renovation.I am sorry this guest feels this way as i cannot stop construction because someone is unhappy. We are doing our best to accommodate and have had few complaints until now.To say the staff including the owner and manger are unsympathetic is an unfair statement to say the least.An apology ( and i have apologized ) numerous times to different guests for any inconvenience they have had. Any guest who has ever been around construction of any kind understands their is an inconvenience associated with it and for those who have not and care not to try to understand then again i will offer an apology for any inconvenience they feel they have suffered... For all of our past and future guests when we are finished you will hopefully be very happy with the finished product......Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Although the hotel was under construction, the room was clean, quiet and very inexpensive - I stayed in Feb, so not exactly the busiest time! The breakfast was excellent in that it has a 'make your own waffle' station - a hot breakfast every morning! I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for understanding the appearance with our renovations.I'm glad your stay was comfortable as we are trying our best to accommodate our guests under the circumstances.Please visit us again and see the outcome of the renovations.. and thank you for staying at Days Inn...Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I've stayed twice at this hotel - both times in the off-season (November; January). It is a clean, quiet and very inexpensive hotel (off-season, that is). Breakfast is included; nothing too exciting but it will suffice in a pinch (if you want something more elaborate, there's a Perkins Pancake House right next door!). Our room was clean and nice. And we loved the free internet in the small business center just off the lobby. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muszekfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for making Days Inn Gettysburg your hotel of choice when in the area. We certainly appreciate all the nice guests we have and the understanding of our renovation appearance and dust.If you are pleased with us now please visit us again when renovations are complete and i hope you really like what you see..We look forward to seeing you again.. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,386 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Property: Days Inn Gettysburg
Address: 865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing