We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth your time and money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed August 27, 2009

These people, like many others, pretend to be nice so people will waste their time and money here. They are unprofessional and uncaring and we'll never recommend them. We heard they had new corporate ownership (better???) but are not sure. The housekeepers and laundry workers are under enormous pressure, although their work would be easier if some guests were more respectful (ie; clean).

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gettysburglady01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 404 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2009

Clean, affordable! Loved it! arrived in afternoon, room was available at gov't rate!

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
Thank debwiltshire69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Unpleasant stay to start our spring break vacation: tv remote broken, carpet dirty and unpleasant smell. Pool area unkept and pool unclean. Breakfast buffet never fill, not hot and area too crowded to enjoy a breakfast with your family. Very disappointed !

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacatimeMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

This hotel overall isn't that bad. The rooms are clean, and of respectable size. There are no refridgerators or microwaves in the rooms. You are within walking distance to a Perkins, but not to any other restaurants. The hotel is not convenient to local attractions. The rate on the room may be good, but only because the hotel is not in the most desirable location. Parking is a premium in Gettysburg and a downtown hotel is a sure way to get it. The breakfast offered is the usual fare, unless they happen to be catering a bus tour. My wife went to get some scrambled eggs for our 16 month old and the breakfast lady from the hotel started screaming they were for the bus tour people. She had to put the eggs back! Nice to know you're second class in the hotel your staying at. There are better hotels in Gettysburg, like either Quality Inn, and I recommend those places.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvfamily2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

We stayed here on March 27, and it was packed to the gills. We picked this hotel because it was close to Gettysburg and we snagged a good deal online. No problems with the room or service, but you can hear everything going on around you (thin walls). And like I said--it was PACKED so we heard lots of people coming and going. But, nothing obnoxious or really worth complaining about. The breakfast is very good though--it had hard-boiled eggs too!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2008

Great stop over..and close to attractions. The next door family stop (fun park) was an out of date advertisement this attraction is no longer there. Over all the room was clean, and close to where we wanted to go. Pool was very crowded.. not the greatest for small kids.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peace_jda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2008

My boyfriendand I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Gettysburg this Columbus Day weekend, we got there late thursday night and left saturaday morning. The hotel overall was very clean, the room was clean, and the bathroom was spotless. They had seating in the lobby for the breakfast that they offer in the morning, however it does get very crowded. We just got food and took it back to our room. The front desk was very helpful before we even got there with giving us ideas of what was in town, and how far they were from different attractions. They even helped us get dircections back home since their business center was down. I would recommand anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sampacker32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
560 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.7 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 28 in Gettysburg
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Address: 871 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range: $64 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing